We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
152
216
200
109
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
216
200
109
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tax and tip breakfast vouchers attached restaurant great pool in town restaurant next door laundry room pool and hot tub off season visiting yellowstone yellowstone park beds were comfortable west entrance trappers tubs
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I want to commend your reception clerk, Jennifer, for her exceedingly helpful actions and attitude during the registration process. This property is very fortunate to have someone of her professional character on their staff.

Jennifer communicated with Wyndham Rewards to utilize our accumulated points for that evenings stay as I had not previously
attempted to do. I was most appreciative of her invaluable assistance and accommodative politeness, thank you....

The entire staff were very courteous and helpful. The property was clean, neat and comfortable. I would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britten C, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desk clerks and hotel staff strive to give the most positive guest experience. We really hope you will visit in the near future.
Thank you, all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We were in the newer part of the hotel in a disabled room. Lovely, spacious and comfortable. This unit had two queens which is very rare to find in a disabled room. Wonderful for my mother and I. Breakfast was included, which we really enjoyed. We would stay here again gladly, if our timeshare wasn't available. Plenty of room to relax and a small table for dining if you should wish to. Just a few minutes to the park entrance.

Room tip: Great disabled room.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Location of hotel is great and close to the park and downtown areas. Got a 2 room "suite" using my points. This room, in the offseason, would run about $140/night. Despite not being full, they put us in the older section and didn't give us a choice (it's possible that is the only area with the 2 room option). The room was actually really clean and one of the cleanest we've stayed in for some time (thank you housekeepers). However, the shower head was broken, bath tub was severely chipped, sink faucet was loose and barely worked, and the entire room was well beyond normal wear. It appears the owners spent a bunch of money on the newer section and the waterslide without even bothering trying to update (or at fix obvious issues) the other portion of the hotel. They seem to be very aware it is a desirable and very full tourist town and they don't need to bother with normal upkeep. I am very happy that I didn't spend that nightly rate, especially with numerous other options in town with similar prices.

Numerous reviews had issues with the breakfast regarding the limited options and getting only 2 coupons/day. The biggest issues I had were that you could not combine the coupons (e.g. use all 4 for 1 day) and that the choices made no sense. One of the choices was actually one of the most expensive items on the menu, but you couldn't order other items that may be cheaper. Seems to me they should just give each person like a $5 discount or 50% off each breakfast, which would make everything much easier and more logical. Ultimately, not a bad breakfast and we did save a bunch of money in an expensive town.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Very nice motel - it included a good breakfast at the restaurant except the coffee was $2.95 and you only got one cup - the rest of the meal was a free voucher for the restaurant. (we had eggs, sausage & hashbrowns) We could have just drunk water and had coffee in the lobby but never dreamed the coffee would be so expensive!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BecRecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews