We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night and I had to say it was a positive experience. Although the check in guy was a bit unfriendly (Check out guy was very nice!!!), overall I was highly satisfied with the hotel. The room is really huge and I mean really huge, it contained 2 king beds (I booked a single room), large bathroom with a large shower area, and a closet. The room had a coffee maker, TV, heater/AC, and a fridge. The beds were comfy with enough pillows and the whole room was spotlessly clean. The heater is modern & worked perferctly & it was easy to control the temp. inside the room. The bathroom was also spotless & had a hair dryer. The breakfast was very nice, with large varaities including waffles.
The only negative issue I can remember about this hotel is its parking. Finding a parking spot is not that easy & I had to park a bit far from my building entrance.
All in all, a satisfying experience & would recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

HI Thank you for your review, we do take pride in our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed staying with
us.
We will continue to try to improve to make the stay better.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Weston Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 486 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

This a very old, very overpriced property. Hard to sleep on old uncomfortable beds and a very irratating buzzing from vent fans in the room below. When I voiced a complaint to the front desk person, he said he knew about the fan and would try to check it out. No improvement and no further work from the front desks. Breakfast eating area very small and very limited on food selection. If you must stay in West Yellowstone I would try another property or stay a few miles farther out or try properties within the Park.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Hello There

First of all I would like to thank you for your response, and I apologize that your experience was disapointing. I was suprised at the comments about the beds , they were all replaced in the last
year, i will of course look into the fan issue so we can get it fixed, regards the breakfast area we are
renovating our lobby ,breakfast and front desk and adding more seating and more items in the breakfast offerings, and we keep our prices in line with other hotels in town. We will make sure
we take of the items you mentioned.
Agian thank you and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I spent 3 weeks out west in August. This was by far the worst place we stayed and for the price $169 per night!! The bathroom had sewer nats coming out of the bathtub and the toilet. We asked to be moved and they wouldn't. Other people came in after us and they got rooms. I decided to brave the sewer nats about 11:30 am, most people were already gone for the day and I didn't have any hot water. Nothing like taking a luke warm shower. The people at the front desk were very rude!! I wouldn't recommend this motel to my worst enemy!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RERE1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had 2 nights here. The room was clean and comfortable. They have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Whirlpool was good and warm, didn't use the pool. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast looked good, although I just grabbed a bagle and left. It was crowded when we were there. Seemed like they give you several choices. There is also a laundromat right next door. I would stay here again, comfy beds, refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traildust11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This place was nothing to write home about, but it wasn't bad, either. The rooms were clean, not overly huge, but big enough for a place to crash at the end of the day. The pool was nice and the hot tub was hot, although the jets didn't work. Breakfast was the biggest surprise. It was quite a decent breakfast (much more than donuts, bagels and coffee), although the dining area was a bit small. All in all, a very decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrie_Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Hi

Thank you for your review, we continue to improve our operations to serve our guests as best as we can, we will be renovating our breakfast area and also update our rooms this coming winter.
We are closed during that time.

Again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.9 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
785 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
750 reviews
0.8 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.8 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
742 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: €148 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing