We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal service and good price”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The personal service of the owners just can't be faulted. We were shown how everything worked at the start. Given tips on where to eat etc.
Muesli bars provided in the office along with chocolate snaks (not much but more than anywhere else we have stayed this trip).

The location is in the centre of town, handy to most things.

The room was not large. The room itself was fine, warm (it was nice to have a constant warmth all night given it dropped to -2degC over night (the temperature can be adjusted)), exceptionally clean and adequate size (not large or small, like Goldilocks said, just right).
The heating stays on all day so when you get in it is a warm haven.
The toilet shower space was OK but wouldn't suit a 'large' person. The toilet worked (as you'd expect) and the shower was great (plenty of pressure and hot water, hard to get out of as it was so nice).

We didn't use the TV but they had just about every channel around and some movies.

I'd stay here again (we had 3 nights) and will recommend to friends that they do the same without hesitation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I read reviews for a number of places around West Yellowstone, Alpine stuck out because of the comments about how nice Brian & Patty are. Well it's true, they are both as nice as you can imagine and will help with recommendations and ideas of things to do. Yes, the rooms are small but they gave us warning when we booked so it was no surprise. I actually had no problem with the room size, it's not like we spent a ton of time in it. We had room to put our clothes away/hang and room to store the 2 big and 2 smaller suitcases. It's located in the center of the town, in walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and stores and literally 2 blocks from park entrance.
I would absolutely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank mary0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

In a town full of $300/night, crappy chain hotel rooms, Alpine Motel was a wonderful surprise. The price cannot be beat. The customer service is five star. The rooms are nicely appointed and SO DANG CLEAN!! There are a billion little extras here that make you feel like you got a steal. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ILoveYellowstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We came to West Yellowstone for several days in mid-September to visit family and the park. The owners checked us in, took us to our room and explained how everything worked and where to park, marked dinner and breakfast sites on a map for us, and were very helpful. They are on-premises 24 hours a day and clean the rooms themselves each day. One just doesn't see these types of places anymore with such owner pride and involvement. This place is extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. An extraordinary value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJB268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We booked here based on prior Tripadvisor reviews. The owners are friendly and very helpful with dining and area information. Although the property is on a main road, the town is small and very busy during the day but gets quiet at night. The value for West Yellowstone was very good, and walking distance to all the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KELittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
750 reviews
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,008 reviews
0.5 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
615 reviews
0.2 km away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
674 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing