We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
598
119
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
119
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastrygranola barswonderful ownerstootsie rollshelpful ownersin townplace to stayparking is tightrestaurant recommendationswithin walking distancedirect tvwonderful staylittle touchesmom and poptiny bathroomhot chocolateroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I read reviews for a number of places around West Yellowstone, Alpine stuck out because of the comments about how nice Brian & Patty are. Well it's true, they are both as nice as you can imagine and will help with recommendations and ideas of things to do. Yes, the rooms are small but they gave us warning when we booked so it was no surprise. I actually had no problem with the room size, it's not like we spent a ton of time in it. We had room to put our clothes away/hang and room to store the 2 big and 2 smaller suitcases. It's located in the center of the town, in walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and stores and literally 2 blocks from park entrance.
I would absolutely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank mary0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

In a town full of $300/night, crappy chain hotel rooms, Alpine Motel was a wonderful surprise. The price cannot be beat. The customer service is five star. The rooms are nicely appointed and SO DANG CLEAN!! There are a billion little extras here that make you feel like you got a steal. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ILoveYellowstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We came to West Yellowstone for several days in mid-September to visit family and the park. The owners checked us in, took us to our room and explained how everything worked and where to park, marked dinner and breakfast sites on a map for us, and were very helpful. They are on-premises 24 hours a day and clean the rooms themselves each day. One just doesn't see these types of places anymore with such owner pride and involvement. This place is extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. An extraordinary value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SJB268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We booked here based on prior Tripadvisor reviews. The owners are friendly and very helpful with dining and area information. Although the property is on a main road, the town is small and very busy during the day but gets quiet at night. The value for West Yellowstone was very good, and walking distance to all the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Staying here you really see what a difference hands-on ownership can make in the hospitality industry. Brian and his wife (forgot name, sorry!) take care of you as if you were family. The units are immaculate and have huge, comfy beds. Cute old west cabin.

When you arrive, you will be given a warm welcome and a thorough explanation of how everything works. Pay particular attention to your parking; they are great people but they run a tight ship. There are lots of free trail bars and other snacks in the little lobby, and the owners provide good recommendations for everything from meals to bicycle repair.

This place is the best deal for the money in West Yellowstone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gcfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews