We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food, High Beer prices!”

Gusher Pizza and Sandwich Shoppe
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: The Gusher Pizza and Sandwich Shoppe is a family owned business that has been serving the West Yellowstone Community and Visitors for over 60 years. Find yourself enjoying a delicious Wild Game Burger, Pizza, Steak, Salads and so much more in our casual dining room or have it delivered to your place. Our Pub and Casino have the latest in video poker, keno and line games. Try your luck and rub elbows with the locals. Featured in our Pub and Restaurant are local microbrews from the Rocky Mountain Region along with a nice selection of wine. The Gusher is a favorite family tradition providing games for the kids too. Stop by while your in town. We would love to meet you.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK food, High Beer prices!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We worked in West Yellowstone over the summer and tried Gushers on several occasions. The bartender was great and the food was OK. The kicker was the beer prices which were the highest in West Yellowstone. As a result we found other alternatives in town.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrBark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    234
    136
    44
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food OK High Beer prices.”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We worked in West Yellowstone for the summer and went to Gushers on several occasions. The food was average to above average but they had the highest beer prices in town. As a result we found other alternatives as good with more reasonable prices.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrBark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh. Scotland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Place was really busy so we decided to get a carry out - pizza. Although people were being seated quickly. Pizza was really nice - about $18 - for a 12 inch
Would go back and sit in if in West Yellowstone
Good menu choice. Friendly staff

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cate019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The pizza left us gushing!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Great place/atmosphere, food and beer. Recommended by our lodging hosts (Moose Creek Inn) and well worth it. My only disappointment was that all the TV's were tuned in to a <somewhat> local softball tournament that didn't really interest this visitor...one TV could have been on a major league game ;-)

Enjoy!
StevO

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevO910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quite adequate for the purposes.”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Although quite busy the staff all performed cheerfully and efficiently. The food was plentiful, cooked well and served fresh. Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfredBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusher Pizza and Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Gusher Pizza and Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing