We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Riverside Inn(Glendive)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Miles City)
US$127
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Miles City(Miles City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
0
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

First thing you have to realize is this property was probably built in the 50's, so it's old. Now with that out of the way the motel consists of maybe twelve rooms all on one level. It's horseshoe shaped and has outdoor entrances. The room I was in was very nice. Flat screen TV, Wi-Fi,micro and fridge. It was loaded with little nick nacks. It was quiet, Terry is quiet. Super customer service, and it is pet friendly. I wasn't impressed with the shower toilet set-up, but hey they worked. I would recommend this motel for families because it has a large outdoor area and not much around for kids to bother.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was returning home from Big Sky to Minneapolis with 7 friends. Upon filing the tank on one of the vehicles the fuel pump went out. We had to wait till the morning to find an open auto parts store so we stayed here. The customer service was FANTASTIC. They were extremely helpful and let us swap out filters in the lot and even offered an extension cord if need. The overall cleanliness of the suite we purchased at only $85 (2 rooms, 2 queens, and 1 twin) was better than I would keep my own home. Meaning clean dishes, fresh sheets, clean bathroom, empty garbages. Each room ALSO came with 2 flat screens with cable! Didn't even care the reception was a little fuzzy.. Heaters in both rooms worked so well we had to turn one down and all utilities worked well (with the exception of them being a little out-dated). Overall, A. Definitely stay here if you want some great Montana hospitality.

Room Tip: Get the suite! It's only $20 more.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seanzy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We went there for deer hunting season and we came from another state so we looked at pictures of the inside and out on the Internet and it looked pretty nice and clean from the pictures taken so we didnt think twice about staying there. We asked if we could get In our room a little early to get some of our clutter out of our pickups and they said it was ok but just give them 5 mins and the will clean the room for us. They vacuumed the floors and made the beds without changing sheets and putting new ones on for us. The bathroom was scary to the point that nobody would take a shower. The oven was nasty and not cleaned very well and same with the fridge. The floors were really dirty like they needed to be cleaned. The exetremly scary part was that u could smell propane from the heaters to heat the room. Just a really bad experience all together and would not recommend anybody staying there. We canceled our rooms the same day we came so if that tells u anything and plus the 4 people I was with refused to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hornhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oledia H, Owner at Diamond Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

really sorry to read your review since we bent over backwards to please you,for your info.we had already changed the sheets before you got here we just hadent vacummed yet,and i dont see how you smelled propane, sine theres no propane around,our bathrooms are clean. and have all just been re done, so since you were so unhappy, please take your business else where

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we stayed over an extra 2 days in Terry after a delivery we dropped off at the Diamond Motel where Oledia Henson and her wonder dog Peanut with his running mate Skipper treated us with open arms as if we were family...Oledia's staff helper(name unknown)was also a very courteous and delightful person as well...room was considered a suite which was very roomy as well as clean and very quiet,shower and bath area super(very soft water)plus pet friendly on top of all the other good ..also as safe and secured....older motel with "class" as far as we are concerned...this motel was also booked full every night,,,room rates are great...any bad reviews you read are from mean and nasty people who must think they are better than anyone else...this motel and staff are by far the best we have stayed with and will be booking a room there again when we go thru the area...thank you Oledia for treating us as you and your staff did...we will be back to see you and Terry Montana in the future---jim-carolyn-rusty(unit 6 suite 09-10-11-12-2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 829jamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very clean. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. The price was very affordable. The beds were as good as you would have at home very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. It was the best nights sleep we had our entire trip.

Room Tip: microwave and refrigerator in room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews