We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Deep Creek Missoula Montana Retreat- Peaceful Mountain Meadow home and guest house- Sleeps 17
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deep Creek Missoula Montana Retreat- Peaceful Mountain Meadow home and guest house- Sleeps 17
Main house (right) and guest house (left) Welcome to one of the most peaceful places you'll ever experience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Deep Creek Missoula Montana Retreat- Peaceful Mountain Meadow home and guest house- Sleeps 17
Main house (right) and guest house (left)
Welcome to one of the most peaceful places you'll ever experience.
Our home, facing Deep Creek. Living areas and bedrooms (left), Garden Room (center) Bonus Rm (right)
Sit on the front porch facing Deep Creek. Enjoy the sound of the creek and peaceful mountain views.
The deck facing our meadow. Have a bar-b-q, sit with family and watch wildlife, relax & read a book.
The Garden Room. 5 Skylights, huge windows, beautiful tile floors, comfortable wicker seating.
Dining room seats the whole group (add an extra table and have a huge family meal!
The Living Room view looking down from the top of the stairway. Open the blinds and enjoy the view.
Living Room Bay Window. We often see deer, and other wildlife in the meadow, and by the creek.
Piano (living room)
Fully equipped kitchen. Easily serves all guests with all dishes and appliances provided.
Every Bedroom Has a Unique Name!
The Master Suite- Bedroom with Queen Bed and Private Bathroom With Large Walk-In Shower.
Ponderosa Bedroom Upstairs Sleeps 2
Upstairs Full Bath With Tub and Double Sink.
Lupine Bedroom (upstairs) Sleeps 5 (with twin bunk bed)
Main Floor Bathroom With Shower.
'Mary's Room'- Single Main Floor Bedroom Off the Garden Room with Twin Bed.
Guest House Private Sitting Porch. Each unit has a private entrance and wonderful views.
Guest House Suite Living Room/Kitchenette. Bedroom attached has 2 twin beds. Futon Sofa as Well.
Guest House Sleeping Area (twin beds) and Bathroom With Shower).
Upper Room Bedroom Main House has 3 Twin Beds (only 2 shown).
The Library (in the guest house). A peaceful sitting room between the two guest house units.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Missoula, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick C
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Hartzell's were great in setting up arrangements and communication prior to our arrival. The house itself was amazing. Gorgeous view and a great location. It was very secluded with very limited cell service. They did have WiFi but it seemed to only be active for one of the days we were there. Not a big issue though. It was a little difficult to locate at night for the first time but in the daytime, it's no problem.

Overall, if we ever do go back to Montana, we'll be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Spotty wifi reception
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks for the heads up on the WiFi. We're now letting our guests know if it stops working to unplug the power to the WiFi and then plug it back in and that takes care of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori K
1 review
“Thanksgiving in the woods”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

What a wonderful stay we had at Deep Creek Retreat! This house was SO accommodating for our large family and we were able to all gather together and stay in one place for the first time in many years. Very spacious, Great location and a great place to relax. Toys for kids, big area for the kids to play in, and a kitchen and dining room that was able to be used to prepare a Thanksgiving feast for 14. Definitely will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett K
1 review
“One of my favorite places on earth”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I've known the Hartzells my whole life and I've spent countless weekends out at their place up Deep Creek. I can say that I've never had a bad experience and here and it remains one of my favorite places to go and relax. They take great care of the place and truly do their best to provide a comfortable stay for everyone that comes by! It's peaceful and beautiful. The true Montana experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Missoula, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Restful Bliss”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I booked our stay at the Deep Creek Retreat, hoping for a short drive to a place of rest - something that would allow us to slip away from the busyness of life and simply relax. The Deep Creek Retreat exceeded that simple expectation for these reasons: The owners were extremely pleasant to work with. The retreat house was spacious, clean, comfortable, and perfect for a family with children. I was curious how our kiddos would function, in lieu of having some kind of electronic in their hands. They were constantly playing outside in the snow, sledding, exploring the creek... and while inside they would explore the house and find nooks to play games or invent imaginary worlds. With plenty of land to walk and forest to wander, the Deep Creek Retreat was the perfect getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting: the property is perfectly tucked away!
Liked least: That I had to leave...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth P
1 review
“Absolutely incredible”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have stayed at Deep Creek a couple of times, and I cannot say enough about it. It is pretty close to town, but you feel like you have the entire valley to yourself. The grounds are fantastic (my kids loved the creek), the area is beautiful, and my family really loved the house. The whole place has the most peaceful, tranquil feel to it - it is truly a "retreat". I love this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;