We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
82
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast landing strip antler chandelier gracious hosts other guests whitefish todd family short drive great room comfortable beds suite airfield wedding retreat linens glacier mountains
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We could not have asked for a more perfect place to spend our special weekend. The log style bed and breakfast is beautifully decorated with antiques and artwork and yet has all of the modern luxuries one could desire. The food was delicious and the owner and staff were extremely gracious. The entire property was meticulously maintained and the cleanest we have ever seen. The location is beautiful, peaceful and quiet. If you are looking for a truly relaxing getaway that is filled with all of the wildlife and beauty that Montana has to offer, than this place is as good as it gets!! We chose this location as the "home base" for the trip so that we could explore Glacier National Park and the many clear water lakes in the area. We sincerely enjoyed this trip and can't express how impressed we were with our visit. From the gourmet breakfast to the soaking tub, private balcony, and amazing views- it was truly wonderful!!!! If you are tired of the same old hotel room and impersonal treatment, take a chance with this place. I'm positive that you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T, Owner at Cabin Creek Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

We really enjoyed having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My wife Andi have stayed at Cabin Creek 4 times, in the past few years. Every time we are treated like family. This past week, again i had the pleasure of being in Montana and needed a stop over. The short drive to Cabin Creek, the hospitality, great bed, soft pillow, the great breakfast made my trip. You will never find a better suite than Cabin Creek.

Thanks, Mary & Rick Todd.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eroanemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My family and I recently traveled to Western Montana for a family reunion and found Cabin Creek Landing B&B via TripAdvisor. The reviews speak for themselves and we couldn't have been happier with our stay! It was the perfect place to relax and unwind after long days of traveling and being out on the lake. We enjoyed sleeping in and waking up to home cooked breakfasts and having a morning cup of coffee on the outdoor patio overlooking the surrounding mountains. The rooms were comfortable in size and the beds were wonderful! The house itself is incredibly spacious and truly beautiful in design.

Rick and his staff were very welcoming and hospitable throughout our stay. They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay and appreciated all their efforts to make us feel at home.

We would highly recommend staying here the next time your travels take you to the Kalispell area. We absolutely loved it!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Upon entering the property we realized we were someplace special! The attention to detail in all areas are impressive. The room, suite, was amazing in appearance and comfort. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the view out the back looking out at the airstrip wasn't so bad either. The breakfast was more than we could eat! We were provided a "to go" breakfast on the morning we left early to take in Glacier National Park, which was one more reason to be impressed with the service offered. The owners, Rick and Mary, are personable, hospitable, and continuously make sure that every detail is tended to. They made the stay an experience to remember and a place we definitely want to go back to!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We found this wonderfull place by coincident, but were glad we did! The chocolate room was beautifully decorated, spacious and had a really comfortable bed.
There iss also a private place to sit outside our room which looks out at the small runway. This runway certainly does not spoil the peace. During our stay only one small plane landed.
We also enjoyed the company of the other guests and of the hostess and the owners.
In one word: superb!

Room tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious, so the choice is difficult.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiekeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews