We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
163
48
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
48
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscozy cabinback porchfly fishing guidesfire piteach morningdelicious mealduplex styleoffice doormy brother and his familyfishing trippeaceful placepopular with the localschico hot springstroutenjoy the viewtwo storycontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The cabin we stayed in was dated but very clean and tidy. Very nice to be able to open up the sliding door and have the breeze and sound of the river while sleeping. We stayed in cabin 8. WIFI was touch and go but with the beautiful location it was an expected trade off.

The only problem we had was that the beds were a little too soft for us so we didn't sleep the best. We tried both beds in the room, thinking one might have been firmer than the other. They were the same. If you are okay with soft mattresses then this won't be an issue.

Now the food....yes; it is pricey but that is because it is WONDERFUL!!!!! I had the pork chop which was more like tenderloin. The blue cheese mashed potatoes were outstanding!! The burger and French fries my husband had were also excellent, although He would suggest grilling the homemade bun. They catered to my gluten free needs very well.

We split a Thai tea creme brûlée that was absolutely Devine. HIGHLY recommend it!!

Very nice wine and beer selection.

Pleasant surprise was the free breakfast the next morning. Easily a $25 breakfast for two. The homemade gluten free (does have oats) granola is a must have but there is a large selection of hot and cold choices. Certainly a far cry from most free breakfast buffets. Don't pass on the breakfast!

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.

Aside from the mattress, I Highly recommend the YVL!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVLodge, Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate the feedback on the mattresses and we are currently looking into replacing them for next season. I apologize that it caused restless sleep. Thank you for your review and your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My husband and I visited friends, who took us here our last night in town. What a great treat to save for last. We each had the steak (when in Montana...) and also enjoyed a fish appetizer that was delicious. Our server was very friendly and always attentive. Montana is a special place, and this restaurant stands out among the best there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVLodge, Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your review and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

What a great place. We arrived after 8 pm but the office was still open!! Jessica was awesome - made us feel so welcomed. Also gave us great tips about Yellowstone NP. The rooms we clean, nicely decorated. Had a fridge and coffee maker. Breakfast was included and it was very good. The views were the best - and the bunnies. We would recommend this place and if you want to spend the money upgrade to the larger suite if your gonna be there longer - kitchen and living room area!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank dcowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVLodge, Front Office Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We are so pleased to hear that your experience was top notch! We would love to have you back and share our lovely little spot with you again. Thank you for your review and your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was a duplex cabin. The view was of the river and could hear it burbling.
The internet was ok, but not great. The river was close enough to walk and fish in.
The restaurant was very close (walking distance) and served a great breakfast with a good variety of choices. There was no city or road noise to disturb a sleep. Yellowstone park was just down the road, and the city was 15 minutes away to the north. All in all we had a great stay and would gladly go there again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVLodge, Front Office Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience! We love sharing our little slice of paradise with every single guest that comes in. Looking forward to your return business! Thank you for your review and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Enjoyed a dinner with a group .
Service fantastic , specials and menus explained well .
My meat overcooked but , very good beet salad and tasty desert.
If I have any complaint , it's that I felt rushed as it seems another large party were c for our table .

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVLodge, Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We greatly value the feed back of our customers. We apologize if you felt rushed, as this is never our intention. We would love to have you join us again for a relaxing dinner by the river. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews