We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
5
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stay at Leepers every July while attending a reunion. It's clean, well taken care of.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Rooms are perfect and comfy. Refrigrators, and microwaves in all the rooms.

It was a delight to have wildlife right outside our room. Several days we saw deer right outside and another day a family of ducks.

I would recomend Leepers to anyone staying a night in Lincoln

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nandid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel while travelling through. The exterior of the motel was very nice looking, cabin feeling. The inside was very outdated, the furniture was a definite blast from the past! The beds were okay to sleep on. The kids had fun playing outside with the rabbits and deer that were all over. The man who took our booking was very friendly and helpful. It is an okay place to hang your head for a night.

Room Tip: Lots of outside space for kids to run around, quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

First, we had a good time and the location was key in that. The exterior was an awesome setting for relaxation and fun. The interior, well, a lot dated, bed hard as heck, and well, the customer service was not so great. The place was for sale so maybe the owner had short-timers! The price though, was perfect for a budget! No air conditioning so, if you come when it's hot, ask for a fan. Bring your own pillows, you'll be grateful you did! The good points: there was a fridge - hint 16's was best - and microwaves. There was also a coin operated laundry and a sauna, but we didn't use them. We stayed in 16, 17, and 18. 16 had a great layout with 3 double beds, one of which was in a room (kind of) all by itself. It could have easily slept 6. The bathroom was clean. We stayed in the summer, but I'll bet this place is great for snow machining !

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

THE GOOD: Quaint & cozy, friendly host, set the heater to warm our cabin for our arrival, kitchenette, quiet, comfy bed, pretty clean, not bad Wi-Fi, decent TV channels, beautiful giant trees tower over your cabin, amenities are decent. Good rates. Normally we would compare overall quality to a Motel 6 or Super 8 but the several deer wander about the site regularly, friendly homey feel and service, along with the wildlife and unique ambiance for the cost earns it an extra couple of stars.
THE ISSUES: Edges around carpet not getting vacuumed, no towel hangers (not even for the hand towel... Little strange), smells like older motel (doesn't seem to linger long after using for a while and not as bad as some we've stayed at).

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 0zzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We were traveling through the area at night and had vehicle troubles. We woke the owner up to get a room and even though it was, late he was kind enough to take the time to look up some phone numbers that might help us in the morning. He also left the breakfast table to get his battery charger so we could try and get a little further down the road. The rooms were clean and nicer that most Super 8's we've stayed at. We were also happily surpised with the rate, only $72 for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews