We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwood Village Inn & Suites(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalispell Hilltop Inn(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
295
201
88
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
201
88
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelet barmade to order omeletsomelet stationfront desksmall mallfire pithot tubgreat breakfastbreakfast buffetnice roomglacier national parkmain streetparking lotyogurtclean roomsthe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were on our way to Glacier National Park and decided to stay at this hotel based on various reviews. Ick. It was dark and dingy and appeared very old, like a hotel from the 70's. It was attached to a small mall which was nice. Nothing else was open at night around here. It would be much nicer to have stayed slightly out of town near all newer restaurants and stores and new mall which we found later when looking for a restaurant - this place was depressing and a disappointment, and overpriced. Lots of old people were there and seemed to enjoy it. There was a courtyard with a fire pit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel is in such a GREAT location, located attached to the mall...PERFECT for a girls shopping getaway. A few of us girls stayed here for a shopping weekend, and I am glad we chose this hotel as it was the best choice. The pillows were soooooo fluffy not stiff like some other hotels.Well located, very clean & affordable and the morning breakfast was SOOOOOO GOOD...and lots of selection both hot & food. I will definitely stay here again in the future and recommend to others..OHHH and there is a really cool little peanut bar close by across the street called Mooses Saloon...cheap HOT pizza & good too, cheap beer & wine, was a great time!!! Perfect for after a long day! (-:

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My family thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Red Lion Kalispell. Great location, super service, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff. Wedding arrangements very professional, terrific food and service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for allowing us to be help create these great memories and we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while attending the wedding event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I traveled from Seattle to Kalispell for a wedding the weekend of November 16th. The food was outstanding and the accomodations were great. We had a very spacious room, wedding room looked beautiful, staff was friendly and quick. Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

We saw the arrangements for the wedding and it was truly beautiful, thank you for allowing us to be part of a memory that will last forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Next time we will get connecting rooms but otherwise it was great .It was nice to be at the mall, less driving and no parking worries.The men could relax and the women could shop!Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Our adjoining rooms are great for travelers that rent two rooms and want that option of opening doors between both rooms. Next time you reserve rooms please place those requests while reserving and we will accommodate those to the best of our ability, thank you for your business and we’ll see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews