We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Gili Lankanfushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gili Lankanfushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfushi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved everything about my time at Gili Lankanfushi Maldives and the best resort in Maldives. All staffs are very kind, knowledgable and friendly willing to make the guest experience one to remember.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hamdhaan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ahmed H,

Thank you for taking the time to share this complimentary review through TripAdvisor.

Our hosts are the heart of the resort and catalyst for creating memorable experiences, we appreciate your feedback about their kindness, knowledge and friendliness.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your experience at the resort and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact for any assistance required to plan your return.

Truly yours,

Nicolas Khairallah
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for 5 days on our honeymoon (spending another 5 days in another island afterwards) and it was like nowhere else we'd ever been. We felt like we were alone on the island at times, which was total bliss. There were only a dozen or so other couples staying at the same time as us, which made our stay even more relaxing and serene (this may have been because it was down season, it was May and the monsoon season was ongoing). We took a speed boat from Male and we were giving "no shoes, no news" canvas bags for our shoes before we arrived - part of the island's ethos, which was a pretty unique concept. I loved being barefoot for the duration of the stay.

Despite the tropical storms, this didn't dampen our experience. We stayed in an over water villa and were extremely well looked after by Mamdooh - our personal butler, who was always trying to make sure we were having a great stay (in spite of the unpredictable rain).

We would wake up and could snorkel right outside the back of our villa, with the open water ahead of us. We felt totally private. We had a lovely spa experience too, as part of our honeymoon treat, as well as a dolphin cruise where we saw lots of swimmer dolphins. The food was incredible, both at breakfast and dinner at the main restaurant, and also at the special Japanese restaurant.

There may not have been tons of activities (there was pool and tennis and watersports, but the latter weren't operational because of the weather), but the place is so gorgeous that you can spend your days soaking it all in without getting bored - especially what you need on a honeymoon after tiring wedding preparations etc.

If you are after total relaxation, privacy and luxurious bliss, Gili is the place to be!

Room Tip: The open water villas are well worth staying in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dina306,

We appreciate you taking the time to share this complimentary review of your experience at Gili Lankanfushi.

Congratulations again for your wedding and thank you for choosing to start your honeymoon at our little sanctuary.

At Gili Lankanfushi we offer our guests the freedom to define luxury; we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed being barefoot throughout your stay and valued the privacy and relaxation ingredients of your stay.

We continuously strive to improve our services and we are absolutely delighted to know that you have enjoyed the spa, snorkeling, dolphin cruise, the food and the Mr. Friday (Butler) services. I will personally pass your kind words to Mamdooh.

We would love to welcome you again in the near future for another blissful experience away from the daily hustle and bustle.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance,

Truly yours,

Nicolas Khairallah
Resort Manager







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The trip was so magical in every way possible
All details were catered to before us even asking!
Walid our butler was great and so attentive, so was Afif the server was amazing as well
All dietary needs were met and Chef Harry was more than welcoming!
The staff was truly like family and we look forward to come back

Room Tip: Sleep with the windows open if it isnt raining! It is like a dream.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alya Bin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Alya Bin G,

Thank you for sharing your recent Girls trip to Gili Lankanfushi through this TripAdvisor review.

It was a pleasure to welcome you again and meet you and your family members. We are so pleased to know that the team was able to offer you a magical experience.

It is always humbling to know that our hosts were like family; I will personally share your complimentary feedback to our team and more specifically to Yasir, Afif and Hari.

Gili Lankanfushi is a place where you arrive as a guest, leave as a friend, and return as family. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

In the meantime I stay at your disposal for any assistance needed.

Truly yours,
Nicolas Khairallah
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Just outstanding, could not have been a better trip. Our Mrs Friday (Nana) was on top of everything. Nana, Nicolas and David were always welcoming, attentive and willing to ensure everything was perfect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6764OBnicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear N6764nicolas,

On behalf of David and the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Gili Lankanfushi through this TripAdvisor review.

It was a great pleasure to meet you and host you in our sanctuary. Nana thanks you for your kind words and sends you her regards.

We hope to welcome you again after your move to your new destination.

Truly yours,
Nicolas Khairallah
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Went again to this paradise island and still perfect. This time I took my youngest daughter and her young family. They had obviously heard about it from me and her older sister, who has also been there a couple of times with her family, but was amazed by the island, villas and especially the staff who cannot do enough for you. We had Fiyaz as our Mr Friday (who has looked after our family on all our visits) he even postponed his holiday to be with us. He is amazing. Also a mention for the dive school and marine biologists who looked after us in the water. A special mention to Jude who took my two granddaughters (11 and 10) on their first scuba dive and I am sure has started them off on a lifetime of diving. Another special person is Nazeef who once again dragged me around on a dive with a smile. All the staff on the island need a special mention, the restaurant staff, the bar staff, the kitchen staff and all the ones who keep the island running so smoothly but obviously can’t all be mentioned by name.
thank you all again for a perfect holiday. We will be back.

Room Tip: We like jetty 2
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 382anned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear 382anned,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your TripAdvisor review.

Once again, thank you for making the trip and returning to Gili Lankanfushi. It was very nice to have your family on the resort again and I know that Fiyaz really enjoyed meeting the rest of your family. I especially enjoyed visiting with you all and the many good stories from Jerry.

We're all so pleased to read your review and know that you had a perfect holiday and that you will be back. Thank you for mentioning Jude and Nazeef from Ocean Paradise - they enjoyed guiding you and the grand kids around the reefs.

We all remain on hand to welcome you back again and again - please let me know if I may assist in any way in the plans for your return.

Yours sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lankanfushi
5.3 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,806 reviews
36.4 km away
Naladhu Private Island Maldives
Naladhu Private Island Maldives
#1 of 1 in Naladhu Island
480 reviews
14.6 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,761 reviews
8.7 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,742 reviews
21.9 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Lankanfushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Lankanfushi

Address: 08290
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lankanfushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfushi
Price Range: €1,113 - €3,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gili Lankanfushi 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives is a short 20 minute boat ride from Male, the capital of the Maldives. It is a tiny coral island in a sparkling lagoon, with jetties threading across the water out to spacious villas. The forty four stilted villas plus the vast Private Reserve are crafted in a traditional style from natural materials and offer rooftop and over-water sundecks, featuring open air bathrooms, sumptuous daybeds and a personal entertainment center. For ultimate privacy, we have seven Crusoe Residences that are only accessible by personal boat. Come ashore for some great dining and equally great wines or perhaps a romantic moonlit dinner delivered right to the villa. The possibilities are endless. The interior decoration has been devised to recreate a natural habitat, using sustainable woods, natural materials and traditional fabrics, whilst still offering all the modern day amenities and creature comforts of true luxury. At Gili Lankanfushi, Maldives we are very sensitive to the environment. The utmost care has been taken in developing the island with respect to its ecological balance. The Maldives is a paradise for snorkeling and diving and the resort has its own fully equipped PADI diving school plus a variety of water sports. This place tops the list of must-do destinations for those seeking the aquatic paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Prestigia so you can book your Gili Lankanfushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing