We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE AND PEACEFUL”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hungry Horse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungry Horse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The cabin was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Rates are reasonable. There are cabins with kitchen facilities, we did not need that much. But talking with others, they are quite adequate. The camp ground is wooded, cool, and pretty. Henry, well, you just have to meet him. He is special. Goodies for breakfast, plenty of coffee. Cannot see any reason to not stay there. And would again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank glkjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed at Crooked Tree Motel twice and loved it both times. Extremely clean, beds were comfortable and the owner was as nice as the Huckleberry Pie next door. We stayed in a unit that had 2 bedrooms, and a kitchenette, with all the necessities to cook a light meal. The pricing was excellent for the time of year and reasonable in general. I would recommend this place with a 5 star rating because of friendliness, cleanliness, comfort and location. We look forward to staying again next Spring and summer.

Room Tip: The little 2 bedrooms were really nice with the kitchenetts, they were new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Full of character and charm, from the rocking chairs out front to the view of the mountain across the way. The owner, Henry, is a true gentleman and a gracious host. There were three of us staying in the family suite and all three of us slept comfortable in the three beds. The cabins are clean as could be. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was a cute lil place on the road loved the title and the name of the town. cute lil place that was not named after a huckleberry.. Nice pool to take a dip in if its not too cold to walk over to it.. but it is indoors... Owners were nice and ready to help with anything.. great place to stay.. we had to cabin up front with two bedrooms.. very nicely decorated and upgraded.. enjoyed our stay..

Room Tip: wi fi only worked when in the bedroom by the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ileine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This little motel is ok, however, the mattresses were awful. We stayed in one of the cabins with 2 beds in it. Oh my gosh, we tossed & turned all night long. Not at all good for our backs.
The interior of the cabin was nicely remodeled. However, the shag carpet had dirty stains on it. Definitely in need of a cleaning.
Also, the parking lot was not very well lit. And, our door did not have a dead bolt on it.
Hope the owners take note of these relatively small things to improve what could be a great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 333travelgal333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungry Horse
8.5 km away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
14.2 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
1 km away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Glacier Travel Inn
Glacier Travel Inn
#4 of 5 in Columbia Falls
202 reviews
4.1 km away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#1 of 1 in Coram
130 reviews
2.7 km away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park

Address: 8688 Highway 2, Hungry Horse, MT 59919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungry Horse
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Crooked Tree Motel And Rv Park Hotel Hungry Horse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing