We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hungry Horse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hungry Horse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was a cute lil place on the road loved the title and the name of the town. cute lil place that was not named after a huckleberry.. Nice pool to take a dip in if its not too cold to walk over to it.. but it is indoors... Owners were nice and ready to help with anything.. great place to stay.. we had to cabin up front with two bedrooms.. very nicely decorated and upgraded.. enjoyed our stay..

Room Tip: wi fi only worked when in the bedroom by the window
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ileine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This little motel is ok, however, the mattresses were awful. We stayed in one of the cabins with 2 beds in it. Oh my gosh, we tossed & turned all night long. Not at all good for our backs.
The interior of the cabin was nicely remodeled. However, the shag carpet had dirty stains on it. Definitely in need of a cleaning.
Also, the parking lot was not very well lit. And, our door did not have a dead bolt on it.
Hope the owners take note of these relatively small things to improve what could be a great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 333travelgal333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed 4 Nights in our RV. Full hookups and continental breakfast - good donuts!
Nicest people you can expect to meet. Reasonable rates (considering the area) with very level lots. Shady also. Owner was very helpful with questions about the area.
It is 10 miles from the West Glacier entrance but gives you the opportunity to drive into Columbia Falls or Kalispell for hardware, food, etc.
Thanks Henry!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vettepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Needed a last minuet stay and when entering the office
it seemed back in time and a little run down but motel units
looked cozy and it was close to Glasier Nat park.
what a supprise when we say the room, cleanest ive ever seen, warm & cozy and reasonable. Excellent nite sleep and breakfast too boot.
Thanks Henry.

Room Tip: Any of the back units will be a delight
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The motel was clean beyond belief and generously appointed. You won't be disappointed. The interior was wood furnished, and you got a sense of warmth. Personally, this was the best motel or hotel that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungry Horse
14.0 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
364 reviews
19.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
14.2 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#1 of 4 in Hungry Horse
125 reviews
12.9 km away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#4 of 6 in West Glacier
256 reviews
6.0 km away
Glacier Travel Inn
Glacier Travel Inn
#4 of 5 in Columbia Falls
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park

Address: 8688 Highway 2, Hungry Horse, MT 59919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hungry Horse
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Crooked Tree Motel And Rv Park Hotel Hungry Horse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing