We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
145
116
75
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
116
75
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooloff the highwaywould stay here againfront desk staffroom was cleanking suitenice stayfridge and microwavenice breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelsausagethird flooryogurtstaff was friendlyhot breakfastfree breakfastvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Great stay! The staff are very friendly and the manager ensured my stay was satisfactory. The room was clean and quiet. I travel for business and have not found this type of service at this price in the state.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank davidlM4755TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you David, for your recent stay and very nice comments. We look forward to showing you some dramatic changes in the next year - keep checking back on our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Rooms felt like a closet with beds. Outside maintenance not done. Room was not terribly clean. Soundproofing was nonexistent. Anyone talking or starting car carried right into the room. Or only the worst LA I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Andrew,
I apologize that you were not pleased with your accommodations on a recent stay.
The room you booked was a handicap room which does have a larger bathroom and that takes up some of the bedroom area. All of the handicap rooms are on the first floor above the parking lot side. We seem to be seeing a lot more bookings for handicap rooms but do not want or need a handicap room so please watch for correct room types when booking for a more enjoyable stay. For light sleepers I would recommend the top floor on the Northside. We strive to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price. We will be remodeling in 2018 and will discuss the issues you mentioned. If anyone has an issue on property please inform the front desk right away so we can address it as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

It's difficult to a judge a hotel when all you want to do is get into a hotel with a warm room. This LaQuinta provided that, with quick service, when we were only one of five or so guests on Christmas Eve. Maybe fewer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank billk627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Kurtz, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and your nice comments. Hope you have a great New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This hotel is located perfectly, right off the highway, I15. Our check-in was super fast & easy. The staff directed us to several restaurants nearby for dinner. The breakfast was exactly what we needed to start the day. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank juditho702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews