We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
133
106
70
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
106
70
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooloff the highwaybit datedwould stay here againfront desk staffroom was cleanking suitefridge and microwavethird floornice place to stayconvenient locationeasy accesssausagestaff was friendlyfree breakfastlqpets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

If you are a light sleeper I would not stay at this hotel. You can hear everything from the traffic outside to the people showering above you. Rooms are not vacuumed on a regular basis and the WiFi is not secured.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank U2691TJjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hey Jeff
There are a few rooms above the front desk where there is water noise when others are showering. We are having that evaluated. The roadside rooms have two sets of double pain windows which help with road noise. If anyone has any issues with our property please bring it to our attention when you are here so we can take the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. We have a variety of rooms and their location may impact your stay - you were given a free upgrade to a suite which we thought would be a more enjoyable stay with the larger room, etc. - we are sorry that did not happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We live 89mi from Helena .But we stay in others throught the state. Thank you very much. When we travel we go for good value. The people in Helena were just great an very helpful. We like it very mush

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 691cliffordb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The woman at the front desk needed to finish her chat before taking care of me. But she was nice. The room was clean except for the used coffee grounds left in the machine. This place has the best free breakfast I've seen anywhere! Hot, fresh, and not out of a microwave.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor right across from the elevator, and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Jan
Thank you for your recent stay.

Sorry about the coffee pot not being thoroughly cleaned.
We will review with the housekeeper and do better in the future.
Glad you enjoyed breakfast and hope you have the opportunity to come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The staff at this property was rude, unhelpful and inattentive. The hotel is outdated and as such, appears unclean. We stay at LaQuinta's because we have a doggy; but we won't stay at this one again! PLEASE LAQUINTA -- DON'T BE SO STINGY WITH THE SOAP " SLIVERS"!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms off Prospect Avenue are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grizfansinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest -
I apologize that you were not impressed with your stay.
Not sure who you are so it makes it tough to address some of your issues.
I will make sure the staff sees your comments and we work hard to continue to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price.
We always have additional toiletry items available at the front desk at no charge - so some items may not be stocked in the rooms but are available as well as any items stocked in the rooms - I would give you ten soaps if you wanted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We like LaQuinta and this was not quite as good as we know them to be. The room was ready, not on the ground floor as we had asked to have when we made reservations. The luggage cart has small wheels and is not adequate to hold the weight of luggage, we did okay getting to the 3rd floor using the cart and the cranky elevator. This hotel is an older LaQuinta and has seen some busy times.
The helpful and friendly, desk clerk, MacKenzie, provided change and help to use the laundry. He also came up to help fix the television. We surely appreciated him!
The room was adequate, clean enough, nothing special; we were ready to be done for the night. It was close to a Safeway and other needed stores. Breakfast was okay, not as good as the usual LaQuinta fare. The bright spot was MacKenzie and his friendly, willingness to help make our stay as comfortable as possible. This one might be ready for some upgrading.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mgreany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear MGreany,

Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad that McKenzie was able to help with your stay. We are looking at refreshing the facility hopefully that will bring us up to your standards. We work hard to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price. We are always interested in helpful comments and appreciate yours. We will look at the luggage carts and our breakfast offerings to make sure we are up with current expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews