We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
50
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stu and Linda Dobbins go out of their way to make a stay with them very special. They were beyond kind to our 11 year old grandson discussing Star Wars and facts about local animals with him. We always stay in one of the cabins which is very clean, rustic and well equipped. That way we have the best of privacy along with a lovely breakfast with other guests. Stu and Linda have great ideas on what to do in the area and can arrange riding, floating, fishing activities. The property is nicely landscaped with a creek running thru it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwestresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My husband and I have stayed at very few B & B's. This experience was outstanding! The owners, Stu and Linda were gracious, friendly and served up a delicious, quality breakfast! The property is breathtaking, with the Bitterroot mountains as a backdrop. Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms in main house are all great, and there are two self-contained cabins on the property.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Deer Crossing is a must when coming through west Montana. The hosts, Stu and Linda and friendly, sweet, and welcoming. They are easy going and offer up themselves as well as their magnificent B&B. Do not pass this B&B.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This was the first B&B we ever went to. Since then we only stay in bed and breakfasts unless we have to stay in a hotel. Stu and Linda are such wonderful, friendly folks and their breakfasts are delicious. We only stayed one night but it was so relaxing, beautiful views, the room was wonderful with views from every window. This really is a great place to come and relax. We plan on going back this summer so my husband can go fishing with Stu.

Room Tip: upstairs room is wonderful, views from every window.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My husband and I have stayed at multiple B & B throughout the USA and England/Ireland. Deer Crossings was outstanding. Our room was clean and comfortable with our own private balcony to look down the mountainside. We saw multiple deer and turkeys up close. The B & B has a classic Western décor. Breakfasts were fantastic with pancakes, bacon, sausage, fruit--you name it. No one could ever go hungry here. Our hosts, Stu and Linda, made us feel like family. They are very caring and compassionate people. They were both every helpful in guiding us on day hikes in the area and where the best restaurants are. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in upstairs bedroom called The BIg Sky Suite which is spacious with plenty of closet space. Great view of the pastures and mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Frequentfllyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews