We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
77
121
95
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
121
95
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids eat free older hotel comfortable beds lounge nathan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We were just passing through Great Falls and chose to stay here. Got a very good rate on a King, NS room with fridge and microwave.

Nice big room, well laid out and clean. Looks like it has been kept up to date as I believe this hotel has been around for a while.

It was pouring rain so we had some appies in their lounge. SW Spring rolls were good and the nachos were just OK. Some of the appetizers were half price during happy hour and beers were a good deal. No break on glasses of wine though. They also have a restaurant and casino.

Covenient location right on US 87 and we were leaving eastbound on 87 so that worked well for us. I know there was a sports bar right across the street but not sure what other dining options are close.

Good room and good value, we'd stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you Mr. Tom! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Came for a family vacation and was disappointed with my stay at holiday inn in Great Falls Montana. We could not connect to wifi unless we sat near the pool or casino area so I requested a room move closer to the pool around 8:00 pm, they wouldn’t accommodate us, saying that there was no more rooms, yet I saw many families checking in from 8 till 1 a.m. Upon inspection of our room we found hair under our pillows, another disappointment. Made my reservation for 2 nights but after the first night I decided to leave in the morning. Front desk staff could of done more to assist maybe a room move would of solved the problem. Apparently they are always having problems with their wifi, I would not recommend this hotel if you require this service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for sharing these comments with us and sorry we did not meet your expectations in the areas noted. We face the same challenges many hotels do, including rapidly increasing demand for bandwidth. Though we have recently and dramatically increased the amount of bandwidth available for our guests, the ever increasing amount of devices per room, and the ever increasing amount of streaming options (NetFlix, You Tube, Slingbox, etc.) continue to devour bandwidth faster than we can add it. We encourage all guests to be cognizant of this when using the Wifi in any hotel and recognize that you are sharing it with others. We will continue to upgrade with all of the latest technology available but we do acknowledge there will be user slow downs and wait times during peak occupancy periods - similar to restaurant wait listing on a busy Friday night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The breakfast was my favorite part for sure. The beds were great and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. It was a very busy evening when we got there, so service in the restaurant was very slow. They did make the effort however.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Yes, our restaurant is very busy this time of year, but we will share this feedback with them to see if they can step it up a bit! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

My bike was stolen off the back of my car last night - heavy duty lock cut. Took the nice bike left the two older ones. Make sure you bring any valuables inside and do not rely on locks. The key card system to get in from the side of the hotel where my car was was not working and door locked at 10 and no activity out that door so I wonder if that contributed.
Rooms are average - gotten a bit tired from last stay four years ago. Hotel was welcoming to dogs and there is a great park next door for dog walking. Dogs put on first floor. Desk help was great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Sorry to hear your bicycle was stolen. We encourage all guests to not leave items of value in your car or in areas such as truck beds or any area of a vehicle where items of value are visible to people who commit criminal acts such as these.

We do control access to the building in the night hours as much as possible for the safety of both our hotel guests and team members.

We hope the remainder of your travels were more enjoyable and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a motorcycle group.

Huge hotel and very clean, modern.

Bedrooms were clean and super comfortable beds.

The bar was nice and made for a great evening hang-out area.

Did not use the pool area but looked nice.

Only complaint is that it took them an hour to bring us breakfast which made us late for check out.

Other then that, awesome hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you very much! Ride safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews