We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Great Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$101
La Quinta
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Haire Motor Inn(Great Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
275
239
75
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
239
75
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesroom was cleanhandicap roomthe breakfast areawaffle makergreat place to staywould stay here againstaff was very friendlygrocery storepleasant stayroad tripnext morningvery nice hotelcontinental breakfastmotelalbertsons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Days Inn on out way to Glacier Natl Park. It was a very nice Days Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was nice in appearance on the inside and outside. The breakfast in the morning was very nice with a few protein and hot item options. Our stay was very nice and we would stay at this hotel again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

What a nice stay! Clean, comfortable, quiet, modern. We used the fitness room but didn't use the pool nor restaurant. I am a clean fanatic and felt they had the room prepared as if they planned to stay themselves. We will travel from the States to Canada to see our daughter and will plan our trip so we can stay at the Days Inn. VERY affordable as well.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground level. Was convenient when we pottied our dog.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladyslorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here on our way to Glacier National Park. We liked that this hotel was a little off on a side street, so it was quiet but very close to several places to eat and less than a mile from Walmart. Our check in was quick & the staff friendly. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. There was a good continental breakfast that included more than just donuts. We would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcmsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We arrived after making an online reservation, and were told rather rudely that they had no rooms to accommodate our dog (though we had selected a pet-friendly room on our reservation). The desk clerk was able to rearrange rooms and did get a dog-friendly room for us, but with great reluctance and a sour look on her face. It was a really poor first impression of the hotel.

The room was clean but quite basic and dated clean. The hotel could use a complete renovation. It is reasonably priced for the area, though. As to the complimentary products (shampoo, face bar and bath bar - no conditioner or lotion), the soaps were fine but the shampoo was terrible - smelled like industrial cleaner. The towels were crispy and rough.

If you have a pet you will be on the first floor, overlooking a parking lot (on either side of the building) and have no privacy with the curtains open.

Breakfast was typical, not remarkable. Rubbery boiled eggs, some cereals, a few baked goods, mini donuts, waffle irons, juices, teas, and bad coffee.

At checkout the service was much better, an almost overly friendly staff member on the desk.

There is not much to speak of in Great Falls, but if you go make sure to hit MacKenzie River Pizza Co. for dinner or lunch. Nice atmosphere, family friendly, and delicious pizza! The only thing I liked about Great Falls!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebickell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Watch out - you do not pay for the room which is typical, but for the number of people. I reserved a room with two queen beds and I was charged extra for a 2nd person (my wife) at check in. I have never been charged extra for a 2nd person while staying at any other motel even no name ones.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dflsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

I am sorry that you felt we had a hidden charge. When you booked your room the information provided to us, was that the reservation was for only one person. Many websites default to one person but have the ability to change the number of guests. Perhaps the person who booked did not see that. We have charged $6 for the second adult for many years. This is a common practice in the industry. Some chains such as Super8 and Motel6 charge for each additional person. We only charge for the first two adults and kids up to 18 are free.

We do appreciate your business!

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other needs. 406.727.6565 or scott@daysinngreatfalls.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews