We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
354
47
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
47
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen the owner blu ray dvd player grocery store one bedroom apartment well equipped kitchen large screen tv own meals post office perfect stay sized bed place to stay home away from home stayed longer thought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We had never been to this part of the country so we really didn’t know anything about the hotels etc. We booked a room here for 7 days because we saw such good reviews. What a wonderful place to stay. Beautifully remodeled with everything you would ever need for your home away from home. This is a winner! The staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable. We highly recommend Yellowstone Gateway Inn.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We booked here after reading the great reviews it had. And my god it was not wrong what an amazing place to stay . It has its own kitchen with everything you could think of . The place we stayed in was so lovely with its bear theme right down the the salt and pepper holder . We were really sad to be leaving such a lovely place to stay and we also had guests at the front garden and what a morning view . will be back here again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rainbow1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Owner at Yellowstone Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad you came and that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This is a good place to stay, and ideally situated to visit the northern part of Yellowstone National Park. Restaurants are plentiful in the immediate neighborhood, and the entrance to Yellowstone NP can be reached in a few minutes. This lodge is no great luxury, but overall OK. Cleanliness could have been somewhat better, and the airco system is very noisy. But for the rest absolutely no complaints, on the contrary.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This place was nicer than the photos we saw before booking. It is spacious, quiet, comfortable, spotless, has a fully-equipped kitchen. The bed was a kind-sized bed, although we weren't promised one. What a pleasant surprise! We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drusilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

It looks underwhelming from outside, but inside is what counts. And this place counts a 10 out of 10.
They seem to have thought of every amenity, and the place is ultra clean.
Iron/iron board, USB charging station, independent climate controls in bedroom and living area, a heater in the bathroom (I always want this, and you don’t see this in major hotels in the big city).
Full kitchen is well appointed.
Nice king bed. Lots of mirrors.
We were a late arrival and the key was waiting for us and they “left the lights on” for us.
And the place smelled good.
We will definitely stay here again if we come back this way.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamesbird2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews