We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect locatioin to celebrate a family wedding”
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals. Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals.
Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Spacious bedrooms with new beds and decorate with local themes.
Gardens and lawn surround the lodge.
A winter hideaway - lots of snow for cross country skiing!
Bedrooms have private bathrooms
Spectacular views of the Glacier Park peaks
Fireplaces provide a cheery evening glow
Spacious dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph S
2 reviews
“perfect locatioin to celebrate a family wedding”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Visited for our son's wedding. We rented multiple units and had large gatherings before, during, and after the wedding. The large living spaces and well-equipped kitchens perfectly suited our needs and those of our caterer and guests. The views were astounding. The Hagars were perfect hosts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable
Liked least: The trailer in front of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at Lone Elk’s Summit condo with friends. The condo was beautifully decorated, spacious, clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed in the kitchen. Carl and Leslie were gracious hosts and very informative about what to do in the area. Although East Glacier is a little further from St Mary than other locations, the accommodations were well worth the extra drive. Having a good kitchen saved on time and money spent in restaurants. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coyne138
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great accomodations - Wonderful people!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The lodge was "perfect". Leslie and Carl have gone out of their way to make sure that the lodge is as "close to home" as possible. The unit was spotless. On top of that there were some huckleberry pastries waiting for us when we arrived. I would recommend the "Lone Elk lodge" to everyone. What really "put the icing on the cake" was the wonderful hospitality and graciousness of the owners, Carl and Leslie. Next time we are in the Glacier area we will be sure to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carl and Leslie as hosts.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delesa201...
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Accommodations extraordinaire!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family was looking for some comfortable housing to serve as our base for a week of hiking and we could not have found anything better. We were located within a short drive to the Two Medicine area with a plethora of hiking options. Fortunately, our hosts thought of every detail that enhanced our stay allowing us to hike throughout the day and come 'home' to cook, relax and enjoy the lovely mountain views from the lodge while we dreamed about our next hike. We could not have asked for anything better and were thrilled with our first vacation rental experience.
Del & Jim
Eau Claire, Wisconsin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great accommodations with every comfort.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W
Orchard Park, New York
2 reviews
“TOP SHELF”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I've have travelled extensively across this great country and I can say without a doubt the Lone Elk was the best ever. Carl, Leslie and family were great (helpful, knowledgeable - just great people). They have created a grand slam with their accommodations. Large, spotless, comfortable condos. Kitchen well stocked with essentials. All I can say is outstanding. Morning coffee, evening beverage on the deck - a must. Located just outside East Glacier Park

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: furnishing,decor and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing