We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They're trying”
Review of Tea Kettle Cafe

Tea Kettle Cafe
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Description: Delicious food made from scratch. Best pulled pork in the valley! A wide variety of sauces. Vegan and vegetarian options. Best burgers that are made with 100% Montana beef. Pot stickers made from scratch! Mobil catering.... Get your wedding professionally catered with one of the best!
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious food made from scratch. Best pulled pork in the valley! A wide variety of sauces. Vegan and vegetarian options. Best burgers that are made with 100% Montana beef. Pot stickers made from scratch! Mobil catering.... Get your wedding professionally catered with one of the best!
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This place is just a rating of 2 but I gave them a 3 for effort. They fall short on service, flavor and way too eclectic. They're trying to do too many different things and the food is barely ok.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank dragontravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

I have lived just around the corner from this Cafe for a few years now and never realized how excellent the food is here. I say "surprised" because it does not look very impressive at first, but don't judge this one by the outside. Delicious, fresh very tasty food is on the inside! I'm hooked now! It's great to have this choice in Columbia Falls!!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cazell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The flavors are amazing, and the ingredients fresh. My favorite is the yakisoba noodles with trout and the mandarin sweet chili sauce. This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Columbia Falls. I've started going every week.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyful_Lizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Tea Kettle has something for everyone! The menu has everything from out-of-this-world potstickers, to unique, juicy burgers, to build-your-own bowls with a variety of bases and proteins and sauces to choose from. EVERYBODY will find something they love! Their curries and mandarin sweet chili sauces are TO DIE FOR!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank MarissaDion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner and was thrilled to see the innovative menu. Besides hamburgers and burritos, they have Asian inspired selections. You choose the size of the dish (Small/Large), the starch (several styles of noodles, Rice or Lentils), a protein Shrimp/chicken/polled pork/pork belly/tofu/etc), and a sauce (a dozen sauces vary in sweetness and heat). We started with an order of 5 handmade pot stickers. They were fresh and out of this world in goodness. Dinner for one was a small plate of organic rice, pork belly, and a green curry sauce. For the other, dinner was a small plate of organic rice, pulled pork, and pad Thai sauce. Both meals were delicious, complex, and filling. We highly recommend this restaurant. The chef makes all the components in his kitchen and they are delicious.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Beaudiddley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea Kettle Cafe also viewed

 
Columbia Falls, MT
Columbia Falls, MT
 

Been to Tea Kettle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing