We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
16
57
18
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
57
18
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling cross countrydefinitely stay here againgas stationroad noiseair conditionerstaff was very friendlybagelsmotelshellydeskpets
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The accommodation was exactly what my girlfriend and I needed for our cross country trip from British Columbia to Ontario. Location was directly off the I94 and easy to locate, and with a price that was well within our budget. There was a mixup with my reservation due to a third party error and the front desk staffer (Zach, maybe Mitch?) was super friendly and helpful in solving the problem. Breakfast in the morning was light but if you are super hungry there is a McDonalds and Subway directly across the way. If you're looking for a cheap bed for a night than you can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Lodge D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay at Econo Lodge Butte. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards,

General Manager
Econo Lodge Butte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Hotel is right off I-90, easy to find. The room was basic but comfortable. The bathroom could use a little updating. The vending machines on the second floor are broken. Even though the walls were thin, it was doable for a night and the noise from the highway was minimal. Overall a good budget hotel, I would visit again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank EmilyB_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Lodge D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay at Econo Lodge Butte. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards,

General Manager
Econo Lodge Butte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and bed was comfy. The only weird thing was an un-carpeted floor, a little odd, but I’m sure it’s easier to clean. Breakfast is included, but it’s just the basics. It’s close to the interstate, but I didn’t hear any traffic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank macklori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Lodge D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay at Econo Lodge Butte. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards,

General Manager
Econo Lodge Butte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the desk staff were helpful. The location works for me because it is right off the I-15, with a service station and fast food right next to the hotel, saving me from having to drive into Butte, most likely getting lost in the process. I've stayed here several times in the past. There was no air conditioning, and it would have been nice to have an iron, but these were not deal breakers.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank tjkocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Lodge D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay at Econo Lodge Butte. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards,

General Manager
Econo Lodge Butte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Hotel is conveniently located just off I-90. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Both of my rooms were clean and quiet. Don't know how comfortable the bed in the 1st room was, because I was moved at the request of the night manager. Seems I had one of "those people" in the room below. She kept complaining that I was too noisy. Never had that complaint in my years of travel. But she also had the manager in her room for an hour before check-out complaining about her problems. Great hotel and will definitely stay here again. Maybe not in room 312, though!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Lodge D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. 

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews