We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This property is old and dated, which is not a deal breaker as long as it is clean and maintained. We asked for a room not next to the interstate to avoid the noise. They didn't have one, but offered an executive suite and was told it was quiet! Ha! Our storm windows was damaged and allowed in extra interstate noise. It was NOT quiet. There was soap residue in the shower, the refrigerator shelves fell from the weight of one water bottle and the coffee was luke-warm at breakfast! There are plenty of options in Bozeman, shop wisely. The staff was pleasant, no complaints there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kaem1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Greetings Kaem,

Thank you for taking to the time to let me know about your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry hear that it was not an experience meeting your expectations. Unfortunately if you did speak to any of our desk agents about the extent of the issues you encountered that information did not make it to me. At Fairfield Inn we are committed to our guest's satisfaction and if you have an opportunity to reach out to me at the property i would certainly be more than happy to look into these issues for you to uphold our Marriott 100% guarantee to make the situations you encountered right for you. Thank you again for bringing your concerns to my attention. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

This property was a disappointment. Staff were nice. Breakfast was decent, for a Fairfield. Freeway noise was terrible, and I was on the "quiet side" overlooking the parking lot. Front desk did not have earplugs. Hallway doors are paper-thin too. Front desk was receptive to concerns. This seems to be an ideal hotel for kid's sports teams, freeway overnights, and perhaps a short business trip, but the property is certainly not a destination itself- plan to spend time outside! The lobby is a nice communal area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jon_the_Traveller_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Greetings Jon,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback during your time with us. I understand the desire for a quiet location to rest and i'm sorry that our facilities were not matching your expectations in regards to noise concerns. Unfortunately we are located on a property directly next to I-90. Some guests find that more convenient that others. We certain take all of our guests feedback into consideration and we will look into providing complimentary ear-plugs at the property to help lessen noise issues such as the ones you encountered. Thank you again for your time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend in beautiful Bozeman and we picked a gem of a hotel! Both day and evening staff was friendly, upbeat and helpful. Indoor pool was bright and sunny with plenty of towels (and pool toys)! Room was clean and breakfast had a good variety and plentiful. Will definitely be staying again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Greetings Tara,
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us. I'm proud to hear that the staff took great care to provide you with a welcoming feeling all throughout your time with us in Bozeman. We will definitely look forward to seeing you again the future. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. We drove past the Springhill and immediately regretted booking at this hotel. It was dated inside and outside. They did try to update it but it still looks old. The tub drained so slow, by the time I was done taking a shower I had water up to my ankles. This hotel made me not want to ever stay at another Fairfield.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Velezclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Greetings Velezclan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you had encountered an issue with your bathtub during your stay experience with us. Our hotel staff is always ready to assist our guests with any issues or emergencies so please always feel free to contact our staff during your stay with matters such as this, as we will always uphold our Fairfield Inn 100% Guarantee to make these situations right. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on our 12 day trip. It was the only hotel that put a $70 hold on our credit card and when we got home and called to find out why there was a hold on our card when we stayed there 5 days ago and not one of the other hotels we stayed at put holds on our card. When we talked to the general manager about what was going on he refused to answer. This hotel was not the best Fairfield Inn we stayed in and even though I like Marriott hotels I would never stay in this one again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Greetings Kent,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the frustrations you have been experiencing about the billing regarding your stay. I'm sorry that our conversation on the phone was confusing for you. We did verify that there were no final charges assessed during your stay other than the authorizations for incidentals, which can be variable when they clear based on your bank card's processor. Thank you again for staying with us in Bozeman and hope your vacation travels were filled with a lot of great memories and photos of beautiful southwest Montana. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Bozeman
Residence Inn Bozeman
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
323 reviews
0.6 km away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.1 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
663 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Address: 828 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: €61 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing