We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$195
Hotels.comUS$195
PricelineUS$166
FindHotelUS$195
Trip.comUS$210
TravelocityUS$195
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
895
113
48
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
895
113
48
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown bozeman great location main street outdoor fireplace valet service map room cool place food truck parking lot within walking distance boutique hotel restaurants and shops modern design great coffee place to stay comfortable bed breakfast burrito
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is well located, cute on the outside, and the rooms look attractive enough in the photos. But there is no closet, nary a single drawer, not even a luggage rack. The walls are thin — we heard the ice machine all night. The parking situation is not ideal if you need something out of your car. The kids at the desk do their best to be helpful. But $235? Maybe half that would be reasonable. Maybe. Disappointing.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RedStateJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Beehler, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jane! Sorry to know you didn't feel the value was there during your recent stay with us. We do keep our rates below the Bozeman market to hopefully give travelers a unique, local experience that is well priced but possibly we just didn't assign a room type that met your needs and in turn impacted your value perception. We would love to have you back and win you over at The LARK, please contact us at info@larkbozeman.com should you look to return.

We hope to hear from you soon and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We wanted to stay downtown Bozeman as we desired to have dinner at Ted's and had to get to the airport next morning. The Lark was a fantastic place to stay, very clean, everything was functional, the staff was very helpful and friendly - my wife and I will be staying there again when we come back to Bozeman next time. Great customer service, great location, fantastic cleanliness.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hfiedl301241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Beehler, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and wonderful feedback shared for all. Each and every guest encounter we try to treat like the first one and never take it for granted so having guest experiences such as yours means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Perfect spot for us to end our 7 day adventure through Montana and Wyoming. Clean, practical, fun design. If you appreciate something well thought out, simple and different- then stay here. My 85 year old father, my brother-in-law, and myself all agreed that this was a great choice.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Beehler, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Tommy and your entire family for supporting our amazing, fun and unique property. It's so refreshing when guests appreciate the design and all the work our team puts into the guest experience, in fact we live for this stuff so thank you again for your support.

Until next time, safe travels and well wishes from Bozeman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

This refurbished motel, in central downtown Bozeman, presents with a minimalist , almost dormitory- style vibe. However, look beyond the utilitarian furnishings and you will experience a quality stay starting with the hospitality of the staff who work hard to make your visit special. No fridge in the room? No problem. We were quickly brought a cooler filled with ice to keep our items cool. Street noise a concern? There’s a white-noise machine for that. Did I mention the most comfortable mattress of our trip with sumptuous sheets? And a roaring fire at night in the outside common area to warm up and meet other guests was delightful! The Lark is a unique place to stay that will not disappoint!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 390dariao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Beehler, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

YES!!! What an amazing experience you just shared with all of your fellow travelers. We know guests can choose to stay anywhere so when a guest walks through our doors it's vital that we impress with our service and hospitality from our team. In your case, that was achieved so its wonderful to hear as an encouragement to our efforts.

We look forward to your return at The LARK, again thank you for your feedback and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021

The Lark is a hip property on the edge of Bozeman's upscale downtown community. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was fashionable, comfortable and clean. But the outer walls, windows and doors in this 1960's-era motel provide almost no sound barrier. Road noise and conversations pass right into the room. Fun property, poor night's sleep.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Beehler, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Brad - we would love the opportunity to win you back over with many room types available and ideally one that better suits your preferences. Thank you for the high marks on our team, style and cleanliness but its the full experience that we value and clearly fell short here.

Don't feel compelled but if you wished to connect please email at info@larkbozeman.com and reference this posting. We would love to provide a complimentary upgrade to our hotel style rooms which have improved acoustics. If we can get that right we can turn you experience into a 5 star one. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews