We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
138
127
48
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
127
48
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice residence full kitchen bedroom suite marriott properties within walking distance home away from home yogurt pull out couch would stay here again very nice stay short drive laundry room staff was friendly off the highway pool and hot tub bozeman airport hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I am a huge fan of residence Inn. When we are looking for random places to stay we always look for a residence Inn, but now I will be hesitant with how terrible this one was. Let's start with the good, always friendly staff, good simple breakfast, and comfortable bed. Now the bad, the cleaning crew sucks! The walls of our shower/bathtub were covered in the last occupants hair, there were greasy cheese finger prints on all of the table sides, and the cable kept going in and out until it finally stopped and there was nothing. Also the walls are very thin. You should basically expect a phone call from the front desk if you are listening to the TV too loud.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank roadtrippers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recently stay with us. Although I am delighted to see you enjoyed your interaction with our team, I apologize the experience in you suite was well below your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great location, near the major freeway and short drive to the old Bozeman city centre. I can not say enough about this place, the staff were wonderful and efficient. It had a nice bright 1 bedroom room, with a full kitchenette. The room was very clean and had free wifi. The room was also bright and had good lighting. It also had an indoor pool, spa and business centre and a great free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. And thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much! It sounds like you loved our décor from our recent "Refresh". Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon and have a great summer! Heather H. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean hotel. I was very happy with our room. Great bed, kitchenette, couch, shower, etc. Full breakfast buffet is free for hotel guests each morning in the lobby area and there is plenty of seating. I do have a side comment about hotels that serve breakfast: People, please do not consider the front lobby to be an extension of your room! It is not. We do not want to see you and your family coming out barefoot and in pajamas.

Pets are allowed for an additional $50 cleaning fee. Many restaurants and shopping are nearby within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank LJBCOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review!! We are delighted you took advantage of our large complimentary breakfast buffet. It is a great way to start your day so you enjoy your time in Bozeman. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Heather H. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This is a lovely Residence Inn. I typically do not like chain hotels but we were in town for a rock climbing competition. The rooms are spacious with a kitchen, full size refrigerator, couch, views and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was quiet.

The staff is extremely friendly (especially Jonathon)!!

I do not have much to say about the hotel as it is not my normal style of a place to stay. If you prefer staying at a Residence Inn then you will be very happy with this one!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor with a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so excited you tried our brand and were so happy with your experience. We do have an outstanding team and I am thrilled you enjoyed your interactions with them. We appreciate the recommendation as well. Although you normally don’t stay in our hotel, I hope with this wonderful experience you consider doing it again when you come thru Bozeman. Thank you for choosing us. Heather H. – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is not our 1st review and I am happy to report the hotel is holding it's own after all these years. We think the staffing is outstanding while the hotel still has a few shortfalls keeping it from greatness. Thanks for the clean comfortable rooms! What we don't get is why the breakfast is being offered with paper plates only! Other Residence Inns go the extra yard with real plates and silverware. The plastic utensils are so flaccid, you can hardly use them! The crappy sausage patties should be retired too. There are no Ice machines on each floor. To be fair you car fire up the room refrig to make a limited amount of ice. but not enough to fill most coolers So what keeps us coming back? It's the location to good eating, Costco and Target as well as easy on and off to the Interstate. It's about 95 miles to Yellowstone's west gate too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us each year during your visit to Bozeman. I am happy to report Residence Inn as a brand is in the process of upgrading the breakfast program! You will begin to see changes and improvements to the food offerings July 1st with full program implementation by August 15th. I know you will be pleased when you visit us again next year! Thank you for your feedback and loyalty to the Marriott Family. Heather H – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews