We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
137
126
48
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
126
48
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice residence full kitchen bedroom suite marriott properties within walking distance home away from home yogurt pull out couch would stay here again very nice stay short drive laundry room staff was friendly off the highway pool and hot tub bozeman airport hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This is a lovely Residence Inn. I typically do not like chain hotels but we were in town for a rock climbing competition. The rooms are spacious with a kitchen, full size refrigerator, couch, views and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was quiet.

The staff is extremely friendly (especially Jonathon)!!

I do not have much to say about the hotel as it is not my normal style of a place to stay. If you prefer staying at a Residence Inn then you will be very happy with this one!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor with a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so excited you tried our brand and were so happy with your experience. We do have an outstanding team and I am thrilled you enjoyed your interactions with them. We appreciate the recommendation as well. Although you normally don’t stay in our hotel, I hope with this wonderful experience you consider doing it again when you come thru Bozeman. Thank you for choosing us. Heather H. – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is not our 1st review and I am happy to report the hotel is holding it's own after all these years. We think the staffing is outstanding while the hotel still has a few shortfalls keeping it from greatness. Thanks for the clean comfortable rooms! What we don't get is why the breakfast is being offered with paper plates only! Other Residence Inns go the extra yard with real plates and silverware. The plastic utensils are so flaccid, you can hardly use them! The crappy sausage patties should be retired too. There are no Ice machines on each floor. To be fair you car fire up the room refrig to make a limited amount of ice. but not enough to fill most coolers So what keeps us coming back? It's the location to good eating, Costco and Target as well as easy on and off to the Interstate. It's about 95 miles to Yellowstone's west gate too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us each year during your visit to Bozeman. I am happy to report Residence Inn as a brand is in the process of upgrading the breakfast program! You will begin to see changes and improvements to the food offerings July 1st with full program implementation by August 15th. I know you will be pleased when you visit us again next year! Thank you for your feedback and loyalty to the Marriott Family. Heather H – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had a room on the 2nd floor and it was very spacious. Plenty of room to lounge and although we didn't use the kitchen at all, it was nice to have available. We spent 2 nights here and our room was never serviced the first day and we got back to the hotel too late to let them know. In the morning I let the front desk know and they were very apologetic about it and we even got a call from the manager apologizing on our way home. They gave us additional points for the inconvenience. Hotel has beautiful views and within walking distance to a great coffee shop (City Brew) along with Costco, Target and other stores. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redhead4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on you recent stay with us. We appreciate you so much for choosing to stay with us. And thank you for recommending us! This means we will also see you again. This is great! And thank you for providing feedback on the housekeeping service. This sort of feedback allows us to go back to our team and ensure they understand the standards we expect. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again soon. Heather H. – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This hotel has a first class room product. It is conveniently
located near I - 90 and Target and Costco.

However, its amenities are lacking. The " food truck "
Wednesday evening reception is a joke. Last night's
offering was a slice of hot dog on a small piece of toast.
I couldn't make that up.Talk about cheap !!
Adding a few carrots or other veggies would cost
very little but apparently these
folks simply don't want to do that.

The breakfast could be improved as well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see you were pleased with your suite and with the location of our property. I appreciate your feedback regarding the evening appetizer offerings. Our Food Truck offerings do not begin until July. Marriott asks us to offer until then, on the Wednesday night, appetizers spotlighting local suppliers - an opportunity for our guests to sample food from our area. That is what we offered on the night you stayed. I do appreciate your suggestion of additional items to offer other than these sample appetizers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Heather H. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Roomy, clean and comfortable room for US$98 located near Target, Costco, Outback and lots of other great shopping. Five minutes from main street. We were very happy with our one-night stay here. Kitchen was nice. We really have no complaints. The hallways didn't even have the usual 'hotel' smell. We'd definitely stay here again. Our room was 3rd floor facing 19th Avenue.

Room Tip: We prefer top floor to avoid upstairs neighbors' noise keeping us awake.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctor_Hemlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. What a great review, thank you!! It means a lot to us to know you enjoyed your stay enough to say you will be back. We know there are numerous hotels to choose from when staying in Bozeman, so thank you for choosing us. We appreciate it and will see you again soon. Heather H. – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews