We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run!”
Review of Ranch House Motel

Ranch House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranch House Motel
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Lots of bugs! Very loud. Poking bed springs that kept us tossing and lent very little sleep. No curtain to shut the light out. Comet cleanser sprinkled all over the restroom. Not even worth the $87 and change it cost.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016

I'm revising my review of the Ranch House Motel in Bozeman, MT. Yes it does look clean. Yes it was cheap, but watch out for creature bites. At the time I typed my first review of the Ranch HOuse, I had a bug bite on my wrist, which I didn't associate with the motel. We were driving home most of the day and so I wasn't exposed to insect bites. By the time I reached home, several hours away, I had 9 large welts on my arms and 1 on my neck.They itched and burned like fire! They were diagnosed as spider bites. Don't STAY THERE. It took almost 2weeks! for those welts to clear up. It's not worth the cheap price to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Old motel but clean and only $45 + tax. On the main drag so easy to get back to in the dark. What we were looking for. Not enough parking. Showers only.wished there had been a tub. If I were ever in bozeman again I'd stay again for cheap and clean room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank CoffeeTalkBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The ONLY thing good about this place is the nice girl at the front desk. These rooms REALLY need to be updated. The room had an awful odor. Resembled an old shack. The one nice thing is the wonderful girl at the desk, who let us look at the room before we were going to check in. Of course, once seeing it, we didn't.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank BigSkyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room # 12 has an insect, most likely a spider problem by looking at my puncture wounds. Received nearly 3 dozen bites during a four night stay. Symptoms are excessive swelling, feverish feeling, sharp headache and quarter sized welts. Informed staff and they said they would address the problem, only to be bitten 10 times the following night. One bite at 2:10 am was so painful that I packed up and left. Be advised if you have allergies to insect bites, go elsewhere or sleep with an epi pen.

Used towels were taken away properly, however were not replaced with fresh ones. Street noise can also be annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swiesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
3.2 km away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
138 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
660 reviews
1.9 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
89 reviews
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
3.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch House Motel

Address: 1201 E Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3849
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: €40 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ranch House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing