We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I found that Inn hidden behind a well known chain. The rooms were newly renovated, very noce furniture and the staff was also very nice. I was absolutely surprise of the quality ! Bravo ! thank you ! I was travelling from coast to coast so I spent almost a month in low cost motel/inn and this one is at the top for it's quality.
J'ai traversé les étas-unis d’un océan à l’autre et cet hotel est le meilleur pour le prix. J’ai trouvé ce petit hotel caché derriere une grande chaine. L'hotel venait d'etre rénové, l'ameublement était en bois et de qualité, bravo!. j'ai été tres agréablement surpris par le rapport qualité prix. ça vaut la peine d'y aller ! bravo au personnel ! Le déjeuner offrait du VRAI jus d'orange!

Room Tip: go to that hotel !
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NormandLe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here with our small dog this weekend while visiting our MSU college student. It was nice and quiet. Very basic room and amenities. Bathroom has been recently remodeled.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Tonight, I booked my stay through Expedia. I used my credit card that has a $12,000 credit limit of which I use about $1500 a month and pay off every month.

At midnight tonight the room phone rang and the man at the desk rudely told me to "Come down here." He was harsh and upset as if very very angry or distraught. I thought maybe my car had been broken into.

I asked if there was a problem and he said "YES!! You need to get this payment taken care of."

Apparently there was a glitch through Expedia and the credit card was declined. I said, "For as long as I've stayed here, this couldn't wait until morning???" He barked at me "NO."

He was rude and treated me as if I was a criminal. I nearly packed up my 4 year old at midnight and left. I can't even explain how degrading he acted and I will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!

Just in the past 2 months I spent 5 nights there. Absolute evil treatment.

Room Tip: Go the extra few bucks and stay next door at the Super 8. The treatment here was unhuman.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I have stayed at TLC Inn for several years, and I have come to know the owner, who works as hard as anyone I know. He owned three or four properties in Bozeman, but he must have sold a couple, because he is spending a lot of his time at this location.

And does it ever show. Clean hallways, clean rooms, very low key but helpful staff. The breakfast offering is small but it works. The orange juice isn't watered down, it tastes like orange juice! I want to emphasize that this is not a destination place. This is a really good bargain for business or leisure travelers that are paying way too much for rooms on the other side of the freeway. For that matter, travelers in Montana pay way too much for what they get from hospitality lodging all over the state.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for room 202 if you can get it. King size bed, fridge and microwave. Extremely...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We had to stay here in short notice because of an emergency, but were relieved with the quality, service, & value. The beds were comfy, not at all mushy or too soft. Everything was very clean, breakfast was included, and the staff were super nice & helpful. The location isn't great-- but better than many on a busy street. and it's fairly quiet. For the money you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zentropy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
135 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.8 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
159 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
373 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#18 of 31 in Bozeman
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 805 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561 (Formerly TLC Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: €54 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing