We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We really like to stay here. the location is good for us and seems to be centrally located. It is close to west end and downtown. The west end has a lot of restaurants, bars and shopping and downtown has lots of restaurants and bars/breweries as well as our favorite bars and restaurants and it is close to family. it is convenient to have the fridge and microwave just in case we have leftovers. Staff is always helpful and happy. No grumpy faces here. It is nice to have staff seem like they are happy to be there and say hello. outlets by the bed are convenient so you don't have to move furniture to plug in your devices. Just a good fit for us.

Room Tip: This is a central location to the town, except for the heights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serrimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your loyalty and choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was ideal for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Debbie the manager and her staff went to great lengths to make sure I was ready for the interviews I had for my relocation. They were all very helpful and kind. I had to be at my first interview very early after a 6 hour drive and they gave me accommodations much earlier then check in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Christine, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End. We are delighted to know you were enjoyed your time with us and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The rooms and the hotel itself were very clean and the building looks new. Rooms are well-furnished and the TVs have a good selection of channels including ESPN. Wi-fi however is slow. Check-in was also slow; the lobby gets busy at times and they only have one computer/workstation, though the staff is professional and diligent. I arrived during hot, dry weather and was hoping for a swimming pool but I was out of luck. The location is, meh. Easy access to the interstate but bit of a ways from downtown and the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank seankG5555RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End. we are happy to know that you found us to be a good value and loved your Well-kept room. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Cockroaches, flies, gnats and spiders everywhere! If you don't mind sharing your shower, sink and toilet with creepy crawlies this is the place for you. Waited at the front desk to ask for a disposable cup for 5 minutes while the attendant was counting her til. Horrible service!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank juanbB6870IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your candid evaluation. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. We have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to serve you with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I was greeted by a room full of people trying to check in while the poor front desk gal was having a nervous break down. She was crying and unable to handle the tasks at hand. Anyway, check in took more than 20 minutes. Our room smelled like smoke however appeared cleaned. I was not impressed and the awkward check in maybe just set things off to a bad start.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank motowats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 51 in Billings
238 reviews
0.4 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
243 reviews
0.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
664 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
242 reviews
4.3 km away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#33 of 51 in Billings
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Billings - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Address: 4950 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: €53 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Billings - West End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Billings - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Billings
Billings Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing