We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
18
16
18
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
16
18
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool hot tub loved the indoor pool west yellowstone would stay here again large room clean rooms fly summer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My husband and I just got back from a business trip this week. We had a nice stay. The room was comfortable. The bed was cozy with a choice of pillows. The toiletries were from the Big Sky Resort Spa. Starbucks coffee and Tazo teas with real half and half was a treat. The clock had USB ports which was very convenient. And more than enough towels so asking for more wasn't necessary. We enjoyed the hot tub, too. the hotel was quiet. We didn't hear our neighbors. The heating was very good and not too nosy. There was the typical continental breakfast which is what I expected. The staff was friendly and efficient.
But, our disappointment was the room cleaning the night before we left. I did not have the room cleaned for several nights since I didn't think it was necessary. When we came back to the room it was not as clean and neat as when we arrived. The sink was hardly touched, a wash towel left on the sink counter and the used towels in the bathroom weren't still in disarray and none replaced. The bedsheets were not tucked in and the comforter was almost touching the floor. The spray cleaner bottle was still on the sink divider wall. Maybe someone was going to come back and finish the job? When I talked to the night clerk he immediately apologized but only said he would email the manager. When I showed him the pictures I took he was very apologetic and said he'd email the manager and let him know I took pictures. I had hoped something would be done by the time we got back that evening. But nothing changed. I explained I would write a review here but I would not be spiteful. Hopefully in the future cleaning will be up to the standard of service shown when we first arrived.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SassyBluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hello @SassyBluJ,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Whitewater inn. We appreciate your candid feedback and we have already addressed your housekeeping comments with our staff. Comments like yours help us improve our service. We hope you will return again soon. -Katie, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

A group of 3 of us just stayed at the Whitewater Inn and it felt like we were the only guests there. The front desk staff treated us like old friends (Especially Sam, thank you!). The hotel was nothing fancy but they made it feel like home. Nothing like coming back from a long day of snowboarding to an empty hot tub and a smiling face at the desk. Housekeeping wasn't anything to brag about but overall the hotel itself was! We would definitely return to our Whitewater Family next time we go to Big Sky! Thank you front desk staff!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paigemarie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hello @paigemarie13,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Whitewater Inn. We especially want to acknowledge your feedback on the whitewater "family", as we couldn't agree more. Our goal is to have our guests in our lodging and on the mountain to feel like family and return to stay with us every year. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon! -Katie, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Clean & spacious rooms with friendly & helpful staff! Located conveniently near the turn off to Big Sky. My friends and I typically ate at a restaurant in the meadow which is just a short 5 minute drive from the hotel. It has a great location in regards to activities in the meadow, as well! Ice skating, bar hopping, movies, etc.!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Devan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello @DevanP,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Whitewater Inn. We love reading about our guests experiences, and hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon!

-Katie, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Came to Big Sky to sight-see with a couple friends and didn’t want to have to travel back up the mountain road at the end of each day. The Whitewater Inn has the perfect location for checking out shops and restaurants in Big Sky’s Town Center and is right on the road that brought us to Yellowstone! Convenient indoor pool and hot tub were nice after a cold, rainy day of getting in and out of our rental car in the National Park. Even the maintenance man, Adam, was agreeable and understanding with the slight mishap we caused in our room... if you remember us, thank you!

All in all, we will definitely be booking a room here on our next trip to Big Sky!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TravelingRomaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello @TravelingRomaro,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Whitewater Inn. We couldn't agree more that it's a perfect spot in Big Sky's meadow village. We also appreciate your feedback on our amazing team member, Adam! Please come back to visit us again soon.
-Katie, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Came out to experience the best snow in the country and stayed at the Whitewater. Sam at the front desk was very hospitable and the pool was awesome after a day on the mountain. They've also got a sweet waterslide!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CR_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSRCentralReserv, Manager at Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello @Chinareevers,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Whitewater Inn. We love reading about our guest's experiences! We also appreciate you mentioning Sam, who is an amazing team member! Please come back to visit us again soon! -Katie, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews