We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in February 2012. Our room was large, clean and modern. Service was generally very good although when we arrived, about 2 hours before "check-in", we were told that check-in was at . . . . Only when I asked if there might be a room already available, were we given a room. I understand what the check-in time is, but I also expect hotels to say they have a room available (if indeed they do) without having to ask. Other than this small error, the hotel is well worth that price.

If you come, especially during the winter, bring a bathing suit. The hotel has a very large hot tub/pool which I would have liked to have tried after snow shoeing and cross county skiing.

Breakfast is included and is a decent buffet, although no yogurt, which my wife loves in the morning, on the menu.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side, facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 612 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed 4 days. Room was large & clean, bedding was heavenly. Hot tube size of swimming pool, great relax after day's skiing. Breakfeast buffet included, cannot be beat; besides bacon eggs, french toast and hash browns they provided fresh fruit and homade rolls. Close to downhiil & XC skiing. Dinner menu is a tad expensive but has quality gourmet food and great service. Bar has great selection of sandwiches. Try the bison burger!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great accommodations, very reasonable rates, fabulous food, a breakfast to carry the tummy all day is included in the fee. Can't ask for more. Don't miss the restaurant for gourmet treats at dinner

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I can really find no fault with this hotel. Apart from not being ski in, ski out. But its still wicked convienent. The free shuttle bus stops at the hotel.
2 massive hot tubs. One of the best breakfast buffets I have had the pleasure of throwing down at. Comfy beds. Large rooms. Friendly staff.
We ate at the restaurant once, there is a coupon to get a free appertiser. We felt out of place it was so fancy but it didn't cost much more than the cheaper pubs in the village.
The only fault with the place. Hot water. A pretty common issue at most ski hotels. So try to avoid taking a shower shortly after the lifts close. We just waited 30 mins and hot water returned.
Its a nice quiet place. And the price was very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We got the hospitality suite, so we got to cook when we wanted to, The staff was so friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and big and fabulous and nice and warm, the beds were really comfortable, even the pillows!, the hot tubs were big and hot, the free breakfasts were to die for yummy, the diner food had a wonderful selection, and lots of game meat, which we love, and the cooks really care about their cooking, and comfortable seating and booths and privacy, gorgeous atmosphere, historic...so good! The site is awesome, the buildings are absolutly beautiful, We stayed for 5 nights. It's a very cozy homey place, and we did not want to leave. SOOOO fun! We will be back! Thank you all, had the best time ever, didn't see any other place in town that I would want to stay at, Very reasonable prices. WOW, a little piece of HEAVEN!!! THE BOMB!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
12.5 km away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 9 in Big Sky
570 reviews
12.5 km away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
12.4 km away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 9 in Big Sky
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#7 of 9 in Big Sky
297 reviews
5 km away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#6 of 9 in Big Sky
123 reviews
0.8 km away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#9 of 9 in Big Sky
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range: €138 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing