We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
355
153
56
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
153
56
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room the general manager indoor pool base area our room was spacious yogurt fire pit beautiful lobby short walk lounge area ski boots ski trip free shuttle off season ski area great place to stay mountain village
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Our room was perfect for 3 of us, 2 Q's and a pull out. Always serviced while we are out on the mountain. Easy check in/out. walk to the lifts, or catch the shuttle provided for free. Light breakfast was fine. We have stayed several times, and recommend it to others.The staff is very accommodating esp. Shelin.

Room tip: View from room is gorgeous; Lone Mountain Peak view room.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Owen R,

Thank you for letting others know about your stay. I'll be sure to let Shelin know that she made your stay excellent. Thanks again and we'll see you next time.

Warm Regards,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
The Lodge at Big Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Recently stayed at the Lodge at Big Sky with my son and 14 year old granddaughter for Super G training and speed races. Accommodations were very good and the owner/manager and all staff were great. Always helpful and very flexible. We were able to check-in early on our arrival date.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmnbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivam P, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

hmnbird1,

We love ski race weekends here! It's a pleasure to see the kids, as well as the parents, again every year. We'll see you next year!

Warmest Regards,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
The Lodge at Big Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Clearly meant for families with children, or groups. Not really a great choice for romance. hottub was packed with kids, as was the rather meager breakfast. Location is good if you want walking distance to slopes.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCadventuretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

NYCadventuretravel,

Sounds like you came during one of our ski race weekends. Our typical clientele are traveling couples during the season. We strive to and excellent rating from our guests. Hopefully we'll be able to earn 5 stars from you next time.

Warm Regards,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
The Lodge at Big Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The Lodge is a short walk to the lifts with the option of a courtesy shuttle to and from the slopes. We had a double queen with kitchenette
- spacious with convection microwave, hot plates, fridge and dishwasher. 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Staff were friendly and informative.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helen_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

helen_pal,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to ensure others knew about your experience here. We'll see you on your next Big Sky adventure.

Warm Regards,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
The Lodge at Big Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed for 4 nights. It's not ski in/out and has as all walk to the slopes which is never great with boots as skis but the shuttle comes regularly so it really doesn't matter here me this is something that normally bothers me. The rooms were really good, nicely appointed and clean and spacious. We had a little kitchenette. The bar was open only on the weekend. the foyer area was lovely and warm. the look was a little dull in general, breakfast was the same everyday so a little change would be welcome BUT overall you cannot fault this little gem. Staff were lovely, hot tubs great and yes, absolutely yes I recommend this place.

Room tip: Budget to mid range but please don't overlook it. It's worthwhile!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Angela G,

Thank you for the recommendation. We're glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It sounds like your thoughts on our breakfast was the reason why we didn't earn that last star. Hopefully we'll earn it on your next stay. Thanks again for the compliments.

Warm Regards,

Shivam Patel
General Manager
The Lodge at Big Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews