We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
215
21
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
21
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country skiing the sleigh ride dinner fly fishing horseback riding lone mountain nordic skiing vegetarian options record player discovery package family vacation downhill skiing special dietary needs blue spruce coyote cabin amazing week ski shop yellowstone tour
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Great place. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The food was outstanding. And the other guests were absolutely delightful. The only complaint we had was that we didn't stay longer! The service is great. They have this very cool feature where you can text the front desk and they will set whatever you need up for you. Everyone from my children (aged 4 and 6) to my parents (in their 70s) had a great time.

Room Tip: I stayed in the chipmunk cabin which was great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank afbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan K, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi! Thanks so much for the nice review. That texting system is new for us and glad to hear its going well. More importantly, so happy to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We *loved* this place. I'm suspicious of five-star reviews, but it really was terrific in every way I can think.

LMR is nestled in the woods with a running stream and lots of space between the cabins.
Ours was cozy and romantic with a deep claw-foot tub, a wood-burning stove, comfy bed and really nice furnishings.

The staff was friendly and helpful, giving us good insider tips on exploring Yellowstone).

We're New Yorkers and restaurant snobs, but the food was something special - get the fried chicken; it's next-level.

Seriously, we'd have stayed all summer if we didn't have to come home.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan K, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to review! Really pleased to hear you had such a great stay and our food holds up to the stuff back in NY! (That chicken really is something special.) Would of loved to host you all summer, but we'll just have to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped by on our way to Bozeman from West Yellowstone for Horseback riding. We first had a hike to a nearby stream and falls, then had delicious lunch with excellent service and after that we rode on an hour and 10 minute ride through the mountain trail. We saw wild deer, birds and had a nice chat with the attending staff cowboys/girls! Well worth a visit!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan K, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Alain,

Glad your family had a chance to ride with us! Thanks for swinging by and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This was one of our best holidays, ever. Ever. It was a beautiful location - nestled in the mountains and by a running creek and our cabin was very comfortable, clean and cozy. The staff were really wonderful. Everyone we met was enthusiastic, interesting, helpful and knowledgeable about the ranch and the area. The wranglers were great and I went on some wonderful rides - rain or shine - and learned a lot about the countryside, wildlife and riding. We had a full time of activities and felt deliciously tired at the end of each day. The food was amazing...all locally sourced and creative. The menu and wine list had lots of choice and there were vegetarian options and specials. On our last day, my husband had a massage with Win that was deeply therapeutic and relaxing. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan K, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Anne,

Thanks for the wonderful review! Sounds like you got to take full advantage of all our activities here and love that you were "deliciously tired" by the end of the day, what a great expression! Thanks so much for visiting and hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I cannot thank Lone Mountain enough for our prefect honeymoon get away. We loved every minute of our trip. We did a 5-night stay in Ouzel. Such a cute cabin with the luxuries of a modern home.

Everything about the trip was beyond our expectations. We got our money's worth without a doubt. The entire staff was super friendly and caring. They treated us like family. They got to know us and took a genuine interest in our life. We will miss the staff.

The food was superb. The main chef listened to our dietary requirements and even had a special dairy free dessert made for me. It was beyond thoughtful and really made us happy to enjoy the delicious desserts offered. Everyone was very accommodating and ensured we still received the best food experience.

I have never seen a more beautiful piece of land. It felt like we found heaven on earth. If you have the opportunity to vacation at LMR don't think twice. Book immediately. You will not be disappointed. This experience was the best investment we ever did, and we are planning to return.

Thank you LMR and to all the staff as well!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jessika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan K, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi there!

Thank you very much for celebrating such a special event with us! So happy to hear it went so well, we really feel lucky to have this little piece of heaven to call home and love to share it with our guests. Truly hope to see you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews