We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ulu Temburong National Park
from US$197.50
More Info
from US$901.80
More Info
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river canopy walk national park day trip speed boat fruit minute boat ride bandar seri begawan water ferry natural fish spa long boat rice van shuttle waterfall swim exciting ride forest brunei
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The day trip to the Temburong park with Freme travel was very exciting. It included a speedboat trip through the vast expanses between Bandar Seri Begawan and Bangar, followed by a small bus trip to the lodge with nice local sweets for breakfast. This was followed by a shallow longboat trip into the rainforest and the canopy walkway at the top of the trees. On the way back was a stop for a swim at a little waterfall followed by sumptuous lunch at the lodge. There was opportunity for flying fox or rafting activities. Our guide Aquilah was excellent.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank NorbertW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We went for a day trip activities at Ulu Temburong National Park, started with long boat ride into the rainforest. Hiking more than 700 stairs to the Canopy walk, a breathtaking view Brunei rainforest. After that we went down to the natural fish spa and waterfalls. Both of this attractions are unique as we have to walk through the river to reach both places. The waterfalls are really refreshing and good. We had luch provided with the package and headed back to the city.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LieTazial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Flying into Brunei, you may get a view of dense forests unfolding below you. But to get to Temburong by land transport now, one still has to exit Brunei, go in and out of Sarawak Malaysia to get back into the other piece of Brunei. This alone required 4 border control stamps where, fortunately for me, the queue of cars was not too long!
We stopped at the river town to have a snack - looks like any other village with stores, hotels and river rides and transport. Buy your water, food and snacks here. Check out the local market for baskets, local vegetables and fruits.
When we drove into the forest itself, I was rather surprised it wasn't as dense as it looked from the plane.
We visited a village and were really surprised. It's basically a linear village along the road of decent homes (not jungle huts) spread out over some distance. Parts of it, especially along the river are breathtakingly beautiful.
Some people are very warm and friendly. Homes plus a mosque. Some tracts of land are farmed simply.

Locals tell us the roads are subjected to sudden floods so one needs to go in 4 wheel drive and be prepared to move fast with an experienced driver.
We met tribal people who introduced us to food and plants we are not familiar with. There were no shops and restaurants nearby.
Still the air is wondrously fresh, you are miles away from town and city and taking time to slow ourselves down, absorb it all was marvelous!
I was not at sections to do the adventure sports and other touristy things. I have mixed feelings about those activities that engage visitors and may lead to slow destruction and "disney-tization" of this truly amazing part of the world!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank EuForia_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This national park is very good conserved and home to a lot of species (even we had not so much luck too see a lot of them). A must see is the canopy walk on sunrise.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Kaesebombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Tropical rainforest and much wildlife is what you get, when hiking here. It is unspoiled and beautiful. We were unlucky as at the time of our stay we could not enjoy the view from the canopy tower. It was closed at the time for maintenance.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank AliceVonStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews