We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed 😞 ”

Brothers Fish & Meat Tavern
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Ksamil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Due to all the good recommendations we were really looking forward to have a nice dinner at Brothers. Unfortunately we were served moldy breads and the rice was made with old butter. The only thing offered to make up for it, was pita.

Sadly we had a non recommendable experience at this place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank jakobo1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Eating at Brothers was like being at your grandma's place and having a family dinner. The older gentleman who was serving us was extremely polite and communicative. Despite not talking great English we were able to exchange essential information. We ate moussaka and it was very tasty. Bechamel sauce with touch of cinnamon was excellent. Tzatziki with hot pita bread is worth trying. And last but not least: inhouse raki and wine were really tasty, and the owner was very proud of them. All in all, I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank piotrulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

This place offers slightly better value for money than a lot of the restaurants on the seafront. I guess that is the trade off for not having a view.

Service was quick and good english is spoken. The pitta and tzatziki is very good.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Faithalicious_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

We were waiting 25 minutes and nobody asked us, what we would like to drink or eat. They were only busy with one table, maybe they were relatives or acquaintance. So we decided to leave.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Mária S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

We had the sea brass and mussels - both were awesome! As well as the lovely staff. We really enjoyed being there. We can definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Amselino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Brothers Fish & Meat Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Fish & Meat Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.