We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Springfield(Springfield)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
18
7
10
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
10
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homefull kitchencontinental breakfastexcellent staybillyesastoveozarkshospitalbransonhousekeepingaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We spent two weeks at this hotel. It is centrally located to Springfield, Branson, Lake of the Ozarks, and Eureka Springs (AR), so it allowed us to easily visit all of these places. It is in a safe part of town and one can easily get to all kinds of shopping and dining options ranging from cheap to fancy. Our room was clean and quiet, and we had once a week housekeeping (although you can purchase daily housekeeping if you wish). You also can get clean towels each day just by asking the maid.

The manager was great! He checked us in and then checked on us about an hour later to make sure everything was to our satisfaction and we had everything we needed. We ate all of our breakfasts in our room, so the kitchen was greatly appreciated.

I have to add that the entire staff was truly great to us. When we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. When we wanted ideas about what to see or where to eat or shop, all we had to do was ask. The pamphlet section in the hotel was all about Branson, so we appreciated all of their other suggestions as we didn't really care for Branson. (We loved Lake of the Ozarks and Eureka Springs, however, and Springfield itself is really a wonderful little town that offers a lot given its size.)

If you are looking for an extended stay hotel in the Springfield area, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask! On the surface the hotel doesn't offer a lot of info or services, but they are anxious to help you out if you need something.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UrbanaProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for making Extended Stay America - Springfield - South a part of your travel plans. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with your well-appointed room and our convenient location but also with the value we offer. Thanks for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The room was clean and spacious but the grab and go breakfast was misleading. In our week stay, we had days when there was no hot water, no oatmeal, no creamer, a single muffin in the basket. Staff could not provide an explanation other than things must not have been ordered.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Pat, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for your disappointment with our breakfast and regret the inconvenience caused due to our lack of responsiveness. We have shared your concerns with our team to step up our efforts moving forward. We hope to have another opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

we stayed here for 1 month waiting for our house to close the hotel personal were all nice and helpful but the place was dirty and some of the people staying there were scary trash all over the parking lot and smells terrible in the hallways

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank michaelhX1072GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Michael, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Typical extended hotel no exta bells and whistles. Was a little out of date but over all a comforatable place to stay while in town. Was little noisey and loud late night some I had a new baby there so was a little bit of a struggle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank kellseyj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for your loyalty towards our brand and for choosing us. Although you had an overall pleasant stay, we are sorry for the noise issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family better in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

If you are going to Springfield MO- Avoid the Extended Stay America Property. They do not honor their own reservations system,place is dirty, systems malfunction in the night, staff is unfriendly, linens are awful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jamescN921TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews