We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff was very helpful and accommodating for their guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Our experience is the management and staff go above and beyond to accommodate the needs of the guests. We highly recommend this hotel for you future stay. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is delicious.Even though it is located near a main highway it is quiet. The landscape is nice and the room is an oasis of rest after a busy day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Philip, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating team, and the ease and variety of our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. Thanks for the recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS GOOD. The staff very friendly and helpful. the room very clean and everything worked as expected the "grab and go" breakfast consisted of muffins, granola bars, good coffee and tea in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a very convenient location surrounded by restaurants; however, the noise from the road does not disrupt us as guests (we were on a higher floor). Some parts of the hallway smell like smoke, and other guests had been smoking right outside the entrance door, which is difficult if you're allergic to smoke!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenjentheoneandonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Although you liked our location, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in the hallway. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I've stayed at several ESA hotels and this is the best so far. Clean; Lance at the front desk was very pleasant; was offered cooking equipment and utensils without having to ask for them; the room was standard, but had absolutely no smoke odors like some of the others at which I have stayed. The only negative is that the smoke alarm wasn't connected....and was sitting on top of the fridge, Overall, a pleasant stay and would go again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good. On a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanghai_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South. It is good to read that you liked your room and the service provided by Lance. I will be sure to share your compliments with him. We also appreciate your observations for the fire safety alarm in your room and have shared it with our maintenance team. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Very disappointed. I expected at least a coffee pot and coffee as well as the minimum linens. No wash cloths, no hand towels and when I inquired at front desk early the next morning the front desk stated I would have to bring down the dirty ones, what! I couldn't comply since I didn't have any to start with. She then gave me one wash cloth and one hand towel (for two people) and stated she din't have any more as the "construction crew" hit her hard earlier that morning (it was 6:00 a.m. when I asked for the linens.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank 806waynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Wayne, thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for your disappointment with our hotel policy. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We also offer a complimentary linen exchange service at the front desk. In response to your feedback, we will be coaching our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our services and amenities during guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. We hope you will visit us again so that we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
12 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#41 of 51 in Springfield
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 51 in Springfield
103 reviews
4.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#25 of 51 in Springfield
101 reviews
0.3 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#29 of 51 in Springfield
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Springfield - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Address: 1333 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: €44 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Springfield - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Springfield - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing