We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
18
7
11
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
11
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room billy esa ozarks branson accommodations pet
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS GOOD. The staff very friendly and helpful. the room very clean and everything worked as expected the "grab and go" breakfast consisted of muffins, granola bars, good coffee and tea in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a very convenient location surrounded by restaurants; however, the noise from the road does not disrupt us as guests (we were on a higher floor). Some parts of the hallway smell like smoke, and other guests had been smoking right outside the entrance door, which is difficult if you're allergic to smoke!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jenjentheoneandonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Although you liked our location, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in the hallway. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I've stayed at several ESA hotels and this is the best so far. Clean; Lance at the front desk was very pleasant; was offered cooking equipment and utensils without having to ask for them; the room was standard, but had absolutely no smoke odors like some of the others at which I have stayed. The only negative is that the smoke alarm wasn't connected....and was sitting on top of the fridge, Overall, a pleasant stay and would go again.

Room tip: All rooms seem good. On a quiet street.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanghai_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South. It is good to read that you liked your room and the service provided by Lance. I will be sure to share your compliments with him. We also appreciate your observations for the fire safety alarm in your room and have shared it with our maintenance team. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Very disappointed. I expected at least a coffee pot and coffee as well as the minimum linens. No wash cloths, no hand towels and when I inquired at front desk early the next morning the front desk stated I would have to bring down the dirty ones, what! I couldn't comply since I didn't have any to start with. She then gave me one wash cloth and one hand towel (for two people) and stated she din't have any more as the "construction crew" hit her hard earlier that morning (it was 6:00 a.m. when I asked for the linens.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank 806waynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Wayne, thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for your disappointment with our hotel policy. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We also offer a complimentary linen exchange service at the front desk. In response to your feedback, we will be coaching our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our services and amenities during guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. We hope you will visit us again so that we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The rates are excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The facility is older but OK. The linens are stained and shabby but clean and fresh. The value for the buck keeps me returning. The location is close to anything you can need. The breakfast is not really a breakfast. Breakfast is coffee, granola bars, and prepackaged muffins. The muffins are almost always gone and not replenished often enough.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 223melodym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you were very much impressed with the great value we offer and that your overall stay was good. That being said, I regret if any inconvenience was caused. We look forward to making your next visit perfect in every aspect.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews