We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
14
6
7
12
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
7
12
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Clean and updated rooms away from the busy inner city. Decent free breakfast that is open early. Reasonable pricing for the area. I will probably spend the night there on my next trip through the area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is terrible! The room smelled of mold. You know it's old when you actually are handed a key. The door wouldn't shut all the way, and could see daylight. The TV was broken wouldn't turn on. When I went back to front desk and demanded my money back they stated they could not refund my money back since more than 15 min passed since I checked in! What a joke! We had to run to a store after checking in and when we came back noticed the condition of the room. I would advise no one to stay here!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Lisa465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stay at this motel every year & haven't had a bad time yet. Will stay again next year. Clean & reasonable priced. We are always there in the fall, so don't know much about pool. We normally have a group & go out for breakfast instead of eating there.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I have used this chain before, but this was the most run down location I have seen. Water spots on the walls and ceilings of my room. Half of the lights in the room did not work. Rust stains in the sink, bath tub/shower, and toilet. The "hot" water was tepid at best. The wifi sucked. Given the amount of late night traffic, I wouldn't be surprised to discover that they were renting rooms by the hour.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RonG1573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I am here now. I would leave but we got here very late at night after a long ride. I cannot believe we paid $70. Even at half that price I would not come back. Very old. Broken towel holder, cig holes ln sheets in a non smoking room, dead bugs jn several places, feel like live ones in bed so I cannot sleep. I cannot wait to leave here. I think the health department should close this place. Springfield should be ashamed to let this place run as a hotel. It is a bad reflection on the city. I intend to let them know, as well as all the booking sites.If I am covered with bug bites tomorrow, I will take legal action.

Room Tip: I doubt there are any good rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2TravelWarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews