We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
929
173
79
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
929
173
79
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown springfield master suite atrium suite light switches amazing hotel wedding night appointed rooms walking distance location is great business trip explorer lobby blinds mo missouri
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Visited the hotel for a night on business. Never been to Springfield but looked cool in pictures. The hotel significantly exceeded my expectations.

The decor and attention to detail from the lobby to the rooms is spot on. Truly captured the boutique feel seen frequently in some larger cities.

Unfortunately missed the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was good and more importantly quick service.

Would highly recommend this hotel and will undoubtedly stay there again if ever in Springfield, MO.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Amazing hotel. The interior is spectacular-- not what you would expect outside a major city. Our room was amazing and the lobby itself is incredible as well. We had breakfast at the restaurant which was very good. And my husband had a whiskey with the smoked glass the night before in the bar and loved it! The location cannot be beat. Lots of cool bars and restaurants. We went during the Route 66 festival-- not knowing it was going on at the time. Great vibes and fun place!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G5725YHpaulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesproberts2015, General Manager at Hotel Vandivort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear G5725YHpaulac,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at Hotel Vandivort and The Order. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and are hopeful that you took in some of the Birthplace of Route 66 festival.

The smoked old fashioned that your husband had is never a bad choice and my go to when enjoying a beverage here. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Springfield.

Regards,

JP Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Everything about the Hotel Vandivort lives up to its billing. The facility is beautifully done, the food is amazing, and the staff even better. The bathrooms were amazing, with the huge shower and the separate room for the toilet. The room was very well lit, very clean, with great beds and linens. The staff incredibly friendly and helpful. My next hotel stay is going to be a disappointment in comparison.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauragT4959UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesproberts2015, General Manager at Hotel Vandivort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear lauragT4959UN,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I will be certain to share your feedback with our team, and we truly hope that your next hotel stay that isn't here will not be too much of a disappointment.

Until next time,

JP Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Excellent hotel!! The only problem we had was sink by fridge did not work. There was no safe in room but that was not a problem. Service st front desk was exceptional and friendly. Will defitnely be staying here again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were in town for a wedding. We had a great stay at the Vandivort. Great location in downtown, we were able to celebrate and walk back. Staff was very courteous. And had to be sure to get our #hotevandivortbathroomselfie. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews