We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
544
136
66
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
136
66
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature center farmers market great hotel fire pit james river easy access fitness center clean rooms business trip convenient location home away from home pleasant stay indoor pool would definitely stay here again staff was friendly hgi leed
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This was the fourth time we have stayed at this wonderful hotel....and hard to believe it topped the last ones! We visit family in the area and staying at this Hilton Garden Inn makes it a home-away-from-home! We were able to spend more time at the hotel and take advantage of a few more things the hotel offers. The front-desk staff is VERY welcoming!! Again, the beds are wonderful and we slept great! We were able to spend time under the relaxing arbor/garden area drinking the quenching lemon/lime water available in the lobby. We noticed another family also taking advantage of this(they picked up lunch at the farmers market and brought back to eat) and they were back that night after a wedding where several family members were enjoying the fire pit. On Saturday, the Farmer's Market was set up in the morning until 1:00 PM, so we were able to walk around and enjoy the music, food, and items they had to offer, in addition to checking out some shops at Farmer's Park. This hotel is within a mile or two from many stores and restaurants and only 30 minutes from Branson. The decor is very inviting and EVERYTHING in the hotel, guest room, and bathroom were clean and spotless. The staff does a great job with this. We even had a supervisor check to see if everything was fine in the room. The breakfast buffet is delicious...they do charge extra for this though. It is worth it if you enjoy having a nice breakfast instead of fast food. Unfortunately, we have not been able to take advantage of happy hour or dinner, but look forward to this next time.
My husband and I will continue to stay here whenever we visit the area!! Thank you to this hotel staff for continuing to make are stay the best ever!

Room Tip: We've had several and all are great!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank emptynesters82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This hotel is a great place to stay in Springfield. It is quiet and there is not a lot of road noise. Additionally the rooms are clean and the lobby is welcoming. The hotel has plenty of parking and is located in an area that makes it easy to go for a walk or a run.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shelba Justina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Hotel routinely smells like sewer. Food is good, bar is great. But it stinks, literally. Breakfast is cooked to order and always good. Bar staff is really great and always friendly and on top of things. Beds are a little tricky, they always adjust them super soft at first.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jasonpF9751LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to see that we did not meet all of your expectations. Our Engineering Team has been trying to locate the source of the smell you noted. After several tests, and several adjustments throughout the entire building, we have been unable to fully stop that smell for occurring. We have hired a national building forensic team to come out and look at the problem. We hope to have this problem fully fixed shortly. The smell doesn't occur at all times, and we even go weeks without it occurring. However, we fully understand the effect it has on our property and we are actively trying to address it. I do hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We were in town for a baseball tournament. This was centrally located to all of our fields, and was close to many restaurants and convenient stores like Walmart, Kum and Go, and even a sporting goods store. The location is excellent. The hotel is clean, and the staff is extremely accommodating. If ever in Springfield again, we will certainly stay at this hotel. Also close to Lambert's restaurant - a big local favorite, and only a 30 minute drive to Branson. Also a quick easy drive to the Springfield Cardinals baseball field for a fun family night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to see that, overall, you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Everything went great staying here from finding the location to getting in our rooms to checking out ! Beds were comfortable, temperature of room was great and Andy at the front desk was extremely helpful !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sherrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to see that, overall, you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews