We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Springfield(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
76
32
5
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
32
5
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenonsite storeburner stove topstayed herefront deskclean friendly hoteldonutsfree laundryan extended stay hoteldesk areaparking lotking suitechoose this hoteltwo nightsthe check in processcoffee pothome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great experience. King suite was a great choice for us as it provided a separate room away from the bathroom and living area. Staff was very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Liked the convenience of a full kitchen. Would choose this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMP1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much CMP1015 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent trip to Springfield. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thankful that you took the time to leave such a fantastic review! Our staff takes a lot of pride in making sure every guest leaves completely satisfied and happy with the cleanliness and quality of their room and it sounds like we definitely met your expectations. CMP1015 we hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in the Springfield area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Staff was welcoming and went above and beyond to help us feel right at home. Everything was clean, organized and had a pleasant atmosphere. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were super comfortable. They are located very near shopping and eateries. Great place to spend the night or long term.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Berni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much Berni C for the awesome review of your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your room at our Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. It is always nice when you feel welcomed and appreciated right when you step into a hotel. We are glad your room was clean and comfortable and that you had such a great night with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in the Springfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a month. Room was cleaned and stocked with pots and pans, dishes, silverware, full sized fridge coffee pot and coffee. Onsite store, free laundry, free WiFi and cable. Housekeeping is great and staff is very friendly. Highly recommend staying there. Close to numerous restaraunts.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nebula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you Nebula O for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield for your recent extended stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it! The full kitchen is definitely a great feature to have, especially if you are staying for an extended stay. Thank you so much for the compliments about our staff, we really enjoyed reading all the wonderful things you had to say! We hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I did not want to leave this hotel. I must admit, I am a loyal member. I was not greeted as a diamond member but was given 2 bottles of water for being a loyal member. The check in process was speedy and I was in my room in record time. The suite was clean and the bed slept very well. The Candlewood offers housekeeping once a week but you can always get clean towels if you turn in your used ones at the front desk. The A/C was a bit noisy and I could hear the people above me walking around. So, make sure you request the top floor. Overall, I give a 9.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BouncyIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you so much BouncyIsis for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had such a nice stay with us and we appreciate you letting us know about it. We thank you for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards and hope you enjoyed your complimentary waters. We are so glad you enjoyed our new mattress set in your room and that your room was clean and comfortable. Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure every guest enters a superbly clean room and our maintenance engineer makes sure everything is in great working order. We are sorry that your A/C was a bit noisy, our maintenance staff will look further into that and get it taken care of! We hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in the area, thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Pleasant, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Flatware and silverware provided along with full size fridge. Well stocked cupboard in lieu of breakfast. Pleased to see local police perform a parking lot courtesy check one evening. Nice officer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you Chris J for such a nice review of your stay with us. We love that you recognized our staff as we feel like our staff sets us apart from other properties! We are glad that you enjoyed the kitchen in your suite as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. We do have courtesy patrols through our parking lot every evening as an added safety measure and they enjoy stopping and talking with our guests! We hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews