We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
22
7
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room free breakfast room was clean staff was very friendly enjoyed my stay home away from home at ft leonard wood army base my son would stay here again waffles suitcases graduation accommodations fort shower missouri
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Walked into lobby expecting to be greeted but nobody was there. Finally someone came to the desk to check me and my family in and she was rude and trashy. Happy to just get into my room after a 10 hour drive and I felt like I walked back in time to my college dorm. It was small, no carpet, no window treatments(just a blind with ugly colored painting on it) and very cheaply decorated with some kind of Paris theme. I couldn't even try and get comfortable if I wanted to. Needless to say I checked out 5 min after I walked into the room!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissafC1546ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Studio Z Extended Stay Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Melissa,

Immediately upon reading your review we investigated your allegations. We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. Management was not notified of your dissatisfaction prior to your check-out. If we were, we would of gladly moved you to another room and addressed the issue.

We have photos of our rooms and our entire property on our website and other numerous third party websites. Typically guests view the rooms before they book with us.

Our staff is not always at the desk; they are responsible for cleaning the area surrounding the desk and some other light duties. We have a sign at the desk that reads: "The guest service representative has temporarily stepped away from the desk. We do apologize for the inconvenience. If you need immediate assistance, please use the guest phone and dial 0."

Once again, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Studio Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Well maintained property with helpful friendly staff. Breakfast including omlets with cheese, bisquits and gravy, waffles sausage patties. Free drink in lounge and popcorn for snacking on. Fresh modern stylish accomodations. Priced on the lower end of the spectrum with anemities that are a step above average

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madfarmer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Studio Z Extended Stay Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Madfarmer,

Thank you for stating in the title of your review that we are "A Notch Above." We are pleased to hear our staff was helpful and friendly during the course of your stay. We try our best to make sure every guest is happy during their stay.

Glad you enjoyed a free drink in our lounge and complimentary breakfast served 7 days a week. Hopefully next time you stay with us you will have the opportunity to enjoy our outdoor pool as well.

We appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Studio Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Had never stayed at this hotel but very happy we did. Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Staff was very friendly during our stay. Room was very clean, had a strange bath tube shape, but otherwise everything worked just fine. A/C very cold. Breakfast service excellent, kept food filled for all guest. Would definitely stay again when visiting Missouri.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, General Manager at Studio Z Extended Stay Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear MaryAnn,

Thank you for your 5 star review. Thank you for your patronage.

We are very pleased to hear you found our facility to be very nice and clean and that the staff was extremely friendly.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Studio Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Hotel was easy to locate.Hotel has great location, convenient to the Fort. Employees were pleasant. Room was nice size. Liked that floors were not carpet. The walls were thin, could hear neighbors next door.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueD2905QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Studio Z Extended Stay Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Sue,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting the area for a military graduation.

We truly appreciate your patronage and review.

We are also pleased to hear you appreciated the wood floors in our rooms.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Studio Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Studio Z, was very clean, the bathroom was amazing and honestly the price was right. Complimentary drinks was on point. I'd stay again and hope they branch out to bigger cities with the same service of course. Keep up the winning service!! The walls are thin so you have to be mindful of your neighbors, we made a little noise during our celebration but they were kind about it.

Room tip: Housekeeping was wonderful. Stay that way!!! Jessica
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Basimah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Studio Z Extended Stay Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Basimah,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, every guest upon check-in receives 1 free drink voucher to enjoy inside our lounge.

We hope to see you again next time you're travelling through our area.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Studio Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews