We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
207
135
61
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
135
61
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center front desk gated lot bar and grill city museum small pool cardinals game the rooms were nice air conditioner gateway arch bed was very comfortable dana downtown willie louis st ihg
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Have spent multiple nights here for work and the bartenders and wait staff have been awesome. Neil takes time to talk to everyone as Well as keep the drinks full. The food has always been pretty good the times I have eaten here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank grantpaulson09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Nice hotel just a few blocks from Bush Stadium. It is walkable but a lot of guests take the shuttle bus. We took the bus and were dropped at a convenient spot and given a number to call if we wanted to leave early. We called and they were there within ten minutes. Not a free breakfast Holiday Inn but there is a restaurant. Rooms are modern and quiet.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Romines612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Lenka at the front desk who welcomed us at 2am in the morning after our flight had been delayed 10 hours. She made us feel welcomed then and each day we were there.
Beds and pillows were super comfortable.
The only negative was that there was no safe in our rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Susan, Willie, Ernie and Raymond were all fantastic! Great sense of humor, really welcoming.

The hotel itself is a little rough. The toilet ran during my whole visit and there’s no way to regulate temperature in the room other than simply a/c or heat. It was clean enough. Hot shower every morning. Breakfast is pretty typical for a hotel.

For the price and location and the fantastic staff, it’s worth staying here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Scribbles

Great Staff

Everyone has been very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff greeted us every time we returned to the hotel. I had a problem with one of the vending machines and they were very good fix it and compensate me for my trouble. The cleaning staff would always say hello when we passed by. Our servers Susan and Willie went over and above to take care of us and make sure breakfast was awesome.

The hotel is rather noisy, maybe because of all the windows. The toilet startled me every time it flushed, sounded like a small explosion. There was a lot of street noise. You can hear people in the adjoining rooms and in the hall speaking at normal volume. They posted signs in by the elevators with quiet hours at night to help keep the noise down.

Dinner from the bar and grill the first night was disappointing as our food was not cooked properly, my salmon was under done and raw in the middle, and my husband’s fish and chips (actual kettle chips) were over cooked and tasted burnt. Our sandwiches the next night were okay, but we chose not to eat dinner at the grill again. The breakfast buffet is good, a variety of cold cereals and pastries, milk, fruit, bread and bagels for toasting, French toast, oatmeal, grits, cheese omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, country potatoes, biscuits, and gravy. The servers bring your beverage and are good about refills.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank BradyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews