We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Kirkwood Inn(Kirkwood)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benton Park Inn(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
87
105
49
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
105
49
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanreasonable hotelscottrade centermemorial day weekendking suitelobby areagreat rateindoor poolup to dategateway archmarvindeweylouisstconcertsofamildew
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stay at this hotel every year, before school commences. The hotel is awesome; it is clean, the rooms are GREAT, and the lobby is to die for! I am headed there tomorrow for vacation. The only "con" is "PRICE." I guess, you get what you pay for? I'll go broke then lol.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for almost 4 years. The place is always clean and the staff is outstanding. From the front desk to the cleaning crew, everyone is friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. The Bistro has a nice breakfast and an exceptional staff, especially Dewey, who will go out of his way to make sure you are completely satisfied with your meal. My only complaint would be that it is a little pricey but is conveniently located for all the activities we like to do.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank musial88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your continued loyalty! I will let Dewey and the rest of our staff know what a great job they are doing. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

If you like Courtyard, you'll love this one. We always consider their properties because they're so consistent in style and quality. This stay was no different. The fact that the property is essentially downtown and offers free parking is invaluable, and rare. We definitely appreciated the convenience of parking, proximity to downtown and events, and ease of access to other parts of town as well.

We had a very comfortable, quiet, clean room with a balcony over the courtyard. Even the pullout couch in the sofa was decent. My very large suitcase completely fit into the closet which was a big plus.

The staff were all friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome. We will certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you! I will pass on your comments to the appropriate department so that they know what a great job they are doing. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is walking distance from the Stadium (30 minutes) and Union Station (5 minutes). The girl that checked us in was a good representation of the hotel. She poured us some drinks even after the market was closed. The water pressure in the shower head was not weak- as many hotel are. Did not find anything wrong with the room. Always hate being woken by the housekeeping. I should put the sign out. Man was being arrested when we arrived which was odd, but I didn't feel unsafe.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Absolutely the worst water pressure ever. One of my biggest pet-peeves is when these big hotel chains put water savers on the shower heads. There is ZERO water pressure here. Also the walls are paper thin, so you can hear every word of every conversation of the people in the room next to you as well as the TV. The room was smelly but clean. The room was ok cool air wise but the rest of the hotel felt stuffy.
Pluses: The staff is friendly and they go above and beyond to do what you ask.

Room Tip: Rooms have mini balconies with sliding glass doors and screens. My view was ok.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Helen, thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our engineer to identify what happened with the odor and water pressure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews