We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Ranked #51 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

After a long day of driving it was fantastic to meet the friendly face a the check in desk at the Courtyard. This hotel met all the standards that Marriott give us. This hotel was a short distance from the Gateway Arch which added to our experience in ST. Louis as a total success.

Room Tip: I always like a room overlooking the gardens in the Courtyard Marriotts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dallen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stay at this hotel every year, before school commences. The hotel is awesome; it is clean, the rooms are GREAT, and the lobby is to die for! I am headed there tomorrow for vacation. The only "con" is "PRICE." I guess, you get what you pay for? I'll go broke then lol.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for almost 4 years. The place is always clean and the staff is outstanding. From the front desk to the cleaning crew, everyone is friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. The Bistro has a nice breakfast and an exceptional staff, especially Dewey, who will go out of his way to make sure you are completely satisfied with your meal. My only complaint would be that it is a little pricey but is conveniently located for all the activities we like to do.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank musial88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your continued loyalty! I will let Dewey and the rest of our staff know what a great job they are doing. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

If you like Courtyard, you'll love this one. We always consider their properties because they're so consistent in style and quality. This stay was no different. The fact that the property is essentially downtown and offers free parking is invaluable, and rare. We definitely appreciated the convenience of parking, proximity to downtown and events, and ease of access to other parts of town as well.

We had a very comfortable, quiet, clean room with a balcony over the courtyard. Even the pullout couch in the sofa was decent. My very large suitcase completely fit into the closet which was a big plus.

The staff were all friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome. We will certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you! I will pass on your comments to the appropriate department so that they know what a great job they are doing. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is walking distance from the Stadium (30 minutes) and Union Station (5 minutes). The girl that checked us in was a good representation of the hotel. She poured us some drinks even after the market was closed. The water pressure in the shower head was not weak- as many hotel are. Did not find anything wrong with the room. Always hate being woken by the housekeeping. I should put the sign out. Man was being arrested when we arrived which was odd, but I didn't feel unsafe.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#42 of 123 in Saint Louis
435 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St Louis Downtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Address: 2340 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2517 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: €91 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing