We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westin St. Louis(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott St. Louis Grand(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,128)
Filter reviews
3,128 results
Traveller rating
1,222
860
590
298
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
860
590
298
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barball parkimo's pizzahilton stcardinals gamevalet parkingcity viewthe executive loungegateway archlouisdowntownconferencecourthousebellmangarage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 3,128 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Red Schoendienst suite on floor 25 - room 2503. The room itself was very. Ice with a living room, wine fridge, Keurig, and large flatscreen TV, the bedroom was equally as nice. The bathroom was large with double sinks, shower and large soaker tub that easily fits two.

The room is directly underneath 360 rooftop bar. You constantly hear the chairs scraping the floors. You can also hear people talking, laughing and the DJ playing songs as if they were in the next room. This went on until 2:00 am. Then the music stopped but major chair noise went on for about 30 more minutes. I guess they were cleaning??? Finally sleep time until 7:00 am when the chair noises started again. Morning cleaning crew???

If you like to party and don’t mind getting minimal sleep then this room is for you. If you are gong for a romantic night or want to get some peace and quiet this room is definitely not for you. I mean why would you put one of the most expensive rooms directly under the nightclub???!!!???

When checking out the following morning we mentioned the noise issue to the front desk clerk who just kinda shrugged and said “we hear that all the time from other guests”. Really???!!! Then why not warn your guests when booking this room? Or allow them to decide to move to a quieter room???

We are Hilton Diamond loyalty. We will not be back to this property. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Avoid the 25th floor!!!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ASandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfrancis2017, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We do apologize that you had some noise problems during your stay and that the situation was not addressed to your standard when brought to the front desk. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you're in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I was in town for a business trip. This hotel was walking distance from the firm I was visiting. There were decent restaurants in and around the property and the hotel staff were very accommodating. The room was laid out intelligently.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank J54HTjosephw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfrancis2017, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you very much for that glowing review. We take great pride in our customer service, and we’re glad that your room was laid out intelligently and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We enjoyed the overnight stay. Great reception and check-in. Terrific location in the heart of downtown. Excellent view of the Arch. Really nice room setup (and clean!) for the two of us. But the shower is dated with a WEAK water stream. And the window air unit is more akin to a Days Inn experience from 1985... very noisy and not terribly accurate. Regardless, we will definitely stay here again because it is clean, convenient and the staff are really good. NOTE: If you are on the Broadway side facing the Arch, expect the local talent to be testing their loud cars into the night... they love the car rumble magnified by the adjacent KPMG tower. (Higher Horsepower = Lower IQ.)

Room Tip: Broadway side has the best Arch view but the most street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikalearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfrancis2017, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you very much for that glowing review. We take great pride in our customer service, and we’re glad that your room exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

It's right by the ballpark, so that's a plus. The rooms are a bit small. They also feel like they were renovated on a tight budget. Bathrooms feel like a suburban home--very basic. HVAC system is very loud. Valet parking (especially pick up) can be painfully slow.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank KenJen3925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfrancis2017, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you're in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Our view of the ballpark was spectacular from the 20th floor. The room was certainly small and cozy! The breakfast was very expensive and to avoid paying for valet parking we parked one block over in the parking garage. I think this hotel is very nice and in the prime location if you're a Cardinals fan. Be prepared to pay a pretty penny for it! Lastly, the pool was under maintenance which we did not know when booking otherwise we would have stayed elsewhere!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank DeeshaD2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfrancis2017, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Our views are some of the best in St. Louis and we’re glad to hear that your room did not disappoint. We apologize that our pool was under maintenance during your stay, but we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews