We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,251)
Filter reviews
3,251 results
Traveller rating
1,259
890
622
311
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
890
622
311
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barball parkimo's pizzahilton stcardinals gamevalet parkingcity viewthe executive loungegateway archlobbylouisdowntownconferencecourthousebellmangarage
Filter
Updating list...
2,536 - 2,541 of 3,251 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My stay at the Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark was the perfect set-up on a recent business trip. The hotel staff was very accomodating. The key to a good stay is the reception and check-in and Joey Chrisman got our stay off on the right foot. His excellent service and introduction to the hotel really got our stay off to the right start. He referred us to the 360 bar on the rooftop. It is a perfect place to relax with a drink and take in the city. The breakfast buffett was very good and has everything you would want. I recommend Joey and the Hilton at the Ballpark.

Room Tip: City view rooms have an excellent view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Joey is certainly one of our Star Performers and we certainly appreciate it when our guests single out extraordinary service from one of our teammates! We appreciate your business and we're grateful that you took the time to share your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Amazing time here! This was just a random (college) couple’s getaway road trip for the fun of it, so we booked through Hotwire which put us here with a deal. The front desk employee, Nick Medina, made our trip a 100x better! For starters, he set us up in an extra room with a stunning view of the arch. The recommendations he gave us on places to eat and go for entertainment were perfect! Every place was spectacular and probably not something we would have chosen from an internet search, but they really made our trip more enjoyable and added to our St. Louis adventure. The hotel is in a great location and easily accessible. The room was great: the bed was comfortable, TV and other features were new, the bathroom well cleaned and supplied, the room in general was very clean, and the ac/heat system kept the room comfortable while being quiet. The rooftop bar, besides being an enjoyable place to just chill, had an excellent view of the Arch and the Cardinal’s stadium as well as St. Louis. I have traveled a lot and stayed in many hotels and motels, but I have never had the exceptional customer service that went so far above and beyond any standards that Nick provided us. I highly recommend this hotel, and personally thank Nick for making our trip an extraordinary time.

Room Tip: North east corner rooms that face east have a great view of the Arch.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! And thank you for singling out one of our Star Performers! Nick is a wonderful teammate and we're very proud of the customer service he provides! We're thrilled that you had such a great experience and we certainly hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We booked this hotel to go to the Rams game. It was across the street from the baseball stadium and about 3 blocks from the football stadium. It was very easy to get to, easy to get out of, and an easy walk to the game. If we were going to a game in St. Louis, this hotel would be my first choice. The only complaint that I have, is the bathroom was VERY small. The door almost hit the toilet when the door was open, so you had to walk into the bathroom and shut the door to be able to turn around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location in downtown St. Louis! We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel overlooks Busch Stadium and is in the heart of downtown St. Louis. And the 360 rooftop bar is great to enjoy in all kinds of weather. Hotel rooms are different sizes; try to get a corner one. Because the hotel is a square, you don't have to walk down long corridors to get to your room. The hotel continues to be updated regularly so it always feel fresh.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room or one overlooking the ballpark.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank AClarke625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, again, for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Let me begin by saying that this was my first stay at this Hilton location and it happened by mere chance due to issues with the Hyatt next door. What a wonderful mishap it turned out to be!

While I do not mean to discredit any previous reviews (because everyone has a different experience at hotels) I personally must disagree with those who mention poor customer service from this Hilton. From the moment I stepped out of the car every staff member greeted me with a warm smile and friendly hello. They were all very welcoming, cordial, professional, and absolutely a delight to encounter. This statement is all inclusive - valet, bell, front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, room service, etc. Every staff member was polite and would ask if I needed any assistance before I even had the chance to ask them.

The rooms are comfortable and the beds are nice. The room, common areas, and elevators were very clean and everything was in operable condition. The view from my room provided an unobstructed direct look into the St. Louis Cardinals stadium -- home plate right out the window which was pretty awesome. (Room 416) The hotel room service is served in 30 minutes or less and was very good. There is a soda machine immediately outside my room door and that could be a bit noisy at times, but other than that, the place is quiet and relaxing.

On the bad side -- On the weekends the lobby is very busy for people coming to the nightclub on the rooftop. This can create an extended wait for elevator service and makes the lobby very congested. I even saw uniformed police officers in the lobby as a standby in case things got out of hand in the lobby or at the club. This should be separate from the hotel. It truly takes away from the welcome this lobby has and the ambience of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the stadium! The view into the Cardinal's field is awesome!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We have wonderful staff members and we value their professionalism and courtesy! They are what makes this hotel so special and the views are pretty spectacular too!!! Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews