We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As I was heading back to the airport...”

Urban Chestnut Brewing Company
Ranked #64 of 3,233 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Description: Our original location in St. Louis - the Midtown Brewery & Biergarten, is situated in an old 1920′s garage in a district of St. Louis known as Midtown Alley. It features a traditional, German biergarten, developing barrel-aging program, and lighter fare & sandwiches, including meats roasted in-house and produce from our Urban Garden and other local farms.
Restaurant details
Description: Our original location in St. Louis - the Midtown Brewery & Biergarten, is situated in an old 1920′s garage in a district of St. Louis known as Midtown Alley. It features a traditional, German biergarten, developing barrel-aging program, and lighter fare & sandwiches, including meats roasted in-house and produce from our Urban Garden and other local farms.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I was heading back to the airport, I decided I should get something to eat and came across this little gem. The food was tasty and the beer was delish.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ChristineS4698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Taproom had plenty of seating. And lots of beers to try. Focus on German flavors was a good change from the overused IPA. Wish we could have use the Beer Garden but inside was also very nice. They had Super Nintendo available but we did not get a chance to try. $10 Growler Fills would be a must if I lived close by.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AJSOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Good beers, beautiful outdoor patio area. Outside has several long benches with umbrellas in a gravel courtyard surrounded by vines and hanging lights. We went on a Saturday night and there were hardly any people there at all and no music was playing. I'm not sure if it was just a slow night for them or if you should always go here with a large group to create your own atmosphere. Anyway, great spot to sit outside with friends and coworkers!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank timbreb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The food, flights and service at this location is top notch. The selection of beer is balanced, and the pours for flights are very generous - much larger than you'd find at other breweries.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Smooth Brews, superb beer recipes! We didn't go for the food, my husband had been curious about Urban Chestnut's other beer recipes since tasting the ZWICKEL, and loving it, at so many local establishments. This place DID NOT DISAPPOINT! We enjoyed literally every single beer we tasted! What a great brew master!

The food menu was limited and probably should not be the reason you go, but food was made in house. Bread is brought in daily.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Chestnut Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Urban Chestnut Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing