We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee House with character and solid options for coffee”
Review of Crave Coffee House

Crave Coffee House
Ranked #29 of 71 Coffee & Tea in Saint Louis
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 July 2018

During a visit to St. Louis, I discovered this wonderful coffee house located near the medical center. The shop occupies a former Lutheran church and is converted into an open, welcoming space for coffees, sandwiches, pastries, and even gelato. The coffee house has an array of table, booths, chairs. There is an outside terrace if you prefer to go outside with your coffee. There is strong wi-fi as well as enough plugs to power your devices. I visited the shop twice: for breakfast and lunch. My breakfast croissant was superb. And the paninni for lunch was equally outstanding. Good gelato too! The food was good quality and tasty. The coffee was solid, made individually. Very relaxed environment with unique use of the former religious space. I was able to get work done without crazy interruptions. If you are in the area, worth the trip.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pucela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018

My daughter and I met a colleague for some networking and this is where he said to meet. We walked in and were WOWED! Love this old church- and the cross is made of organ parts - so cool. The coffee was great- and we engaged in conversation that seemed to be comfortable for all. I can't wait to go back to STL and rediscover again!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Millimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Looked for and found a unique coffee house. Coffee is of average quality but the environment is so unique. Have a seat and look at the old building.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hoosier0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Old church converted into a cool coffee house halfway located on SLU's campus but close enough to Compton Street to be considered a solo cafe.

Leather seating, plenty of tables both outside as well as inside. Upper level for private events, exposed brick, pews, crosses, artwork, beautiful stained glass and of course coffee!

Refills on in-house brew bar coffee $.75

Sandwiches, ice cream & pastries are available as well.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank xty314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

My new favorite cafe!

I love the look and feel being in a chapel. It's very spacious inside with many tables so it just passed my other "go to" location, now second favorite, cafe ventana.

The food was amazing too. I had an apple cinnamon scone for breakfast and the chicken salad sandwich for lunch. The bread was so soft for both.

This was a great place to spend a large chunk of time working and meeting a friend.

Parking is provided as well in a small lot behind.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DnllJns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crave Coffee House also viewed

 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Crave Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing