We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hamburger in town!”
Review of Blueberry Hill

Blueberry Hill
Ranked #142 of 3,237 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Blueberry Hill is a restaurant and music club filled with pop culture memorabilia. We’re located in The Loop along the St. Louis Walk of Fame near the Moonrise Hotel.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We haven't been to Blueberry Hill for a couple of years and decided it was time to go again. The food and service was excellent last time and they did not disappoint! Still one of the best burgers around and the service was spot on!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gman01_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlaBBH, Public Relations Manager at Blueberry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you gman01_60 for coming in again...don't wait so long for your next visit! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and your comments. It means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Even if you don't have time to sit and have a drink, this place is worth a walk through to just see the memorabilia from the Homer Simpson collection, Rolling Stone covers and famous guests' photos. Love a stroll up and down Delmar, but this was an added treat!

Thank 594gwenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlaBBH, Public Relations Manager at Blueberry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks Gwen! Let us know how we can make it a 5 star experience for you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I am a lifelong St. Louisan and had never been to Blueberry Hill. A music-loving friend was in town so we gave it a try. The atmosphere is really neat and I don't agree with other reviews stating it was dirty. The bathroom and restaurant were both clean.
We had a party of 3 and it was a Saturday night, so they were crowded. However I didn't like that there was not a hostess as we walked around quite a bit to find an open table, and nobody ever stopped to help us or to point out any open tables. We got seated and our waiter told us that there was about a 30 minute wait on food. That was fine, like I said it was Saturday night. However a table two over from us sat down after us, got their food and ate by the time we got ours. I'm not sure why ours took so much longer. The food was good though I don't know that it warranted our bill of $55 for 3 people to each have a burger, fries, and a beer. Finally, this has been echoed in other reviews, but I would like to see the possibility of separate checks. We did not expect that so nobody had cash.. just something that's rare these days. I would likely return but probably not on a Friday night in hopes of quicker service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CardsFan9508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlaBBH, Public Relations Manager at Blueberry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for coming in and dining with us CardsFan9508. We're sorry about the wait, but appreciate your patience! The POS system we use unfortunately doesn't allow for separate checks, but helps us ensure that a tables order comes out together at the same time. We do hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Very good food and service. Placed in a great location, we liked the white fish fillets with rice...

Thank Sagynahum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlaBBH, Public Relations Manager at Blueberry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and comments! We appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed our trout almondine. Let us know how we can make it a 5 star experience for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Definitely worth a visit if you are in the U.City Loop. Go check out the memorabilia and collections.

Wait staff are working hard, our server was great.
We had toasted ravioli app, burgers, Reuben, Chef Salad. Food was decent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlaBBH, Public Relations Manager at Blueberry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for coming in for your meal and taking the time to leave a review and comments, we appreciate it! Let us know how we can make it a 5 star experience for your next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blueberry Hill also viewed

University City, Saint Louis
Saint Louis, MO
 
University City, Saint Louis
University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Blueberry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing